Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

optimistCynic

27 F Baltimore, MD

My Details

Last Online
Aug 11, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I moved to Baltimore last October (2011) and am still getting used to a new city. It's growing on me, especially now that I have my first car. I am really enjoying the mild winters compared to the Midwest.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working during the day, freelancing animation projects in the evening, fending off my cats at night. Trying lots of new things this year: I climbed my first mountain, swam under a waterfall. Still on the list: hang-gliding, roller derby, possibly getting my first tattoo.

Eventually, I would like to work in the video game industry producing games that are fun to play and thought provoking in their content.

I've recently made it one of my life goals to become as physically fit and skilled as Catwoman. Not any particular actress who has played her, just the general ideal of Catwoman. Currently, I am slimming down and building muscle, but I have a large lists of skills to accrue once that happens. I will be joining a rock climbing gym if anyone else would like to go climbing some evenings/weekends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
occasionally being witty, trying new things, marathoning TV shows, baking/making candy, cross stitching geeky patterns (Hello Apocalypse Now and Batman pillows, still on the list: Bene Gesserit litany against fear sampler)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have curly hair? I tend to start out shy with the extrovert exploding outward over time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm afraid this involves more than I'm willing to type out right now. Suffice it to say, I love love love reading and have been trying to work my way through most classic literature. I also dig sci-fi fantasy stuff like Dune and try to read at least one non-fiction book a month. Some of my favorites include: The Jungle, Les Miserables, the Song of Fire and Ice series, the Chronicles of Narnia, Earthsea Trilogy, Lord of the Flies, The Belgariad, Night, The Great Gatsby, and Shibumi.

For movies, I get a love of sci-fi fantasy, western, and action from my dad; from my mom, I get dramas and art house flicks. Love the Mad Max movies, Triplettes of Bellville, The Incredibles

TV Shows: Game of Thrones, Arrested Development, Lie to Me, Home Movies, The Venture Brothers, Sherlock, Downton Abbey, Revenge, Battlestar Galactica, Morel Orel, American Horror Story

Really, I'll listen to most anything. My taste has been described as schizophrenic. Lately, I've been listening to a lot of bluegrass, dubstep, and Brazilian funk. I do have an on and off obsession with Coheed and Cambria and am currently obsessed with Steam Powered Giraffe.

Food, hmm. Favorite styles include Ethiopian, Argentinean, and good ol' comfort food- meatloaf, mashed potatoes, chicken pot pie. You know, the basics of warm and happy tummies.

Side note: I'm planning a dinner party with Roasted Snake on the menu. If you have any experience making snake, please drop me a line with any helpful hints you could offer.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a computer, books, good friends, my family, apocalypse theories and planning, and my glasses. Not necessarily in that order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Zombie attacks. What if..? senarios. Political Theory. New craft project ideas.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
with a group of friends that usually meet on Fridays and try out new restaurants in the Baltimore/Washington D.C. area.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I"m not a terribly private person? Generally, I work on an "ask and you shall receive" policy.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel like it? Or you're a viking- definitely message me if you're a viking. We could pillage things together.

You think a ghost tour/walk sounds like an awesome date opportunity.