Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Ra`ananna, Israel Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23-37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 3, 2014
5' 8" (1.72m)
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Working on University
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently), Japanese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an ex-hitech slave who left a career in software to go study linguistics in Japan. I am, in fact, a geek (of various things), but I can hide it pretty well if my conversation partner isn't interested.

Update: ...and my two years in Japan are done. So I'm back home, and working again making software for a living (though hopefully at a nicer place), but still working on going somewhere in academics.

I have too many hobbies. Right now I'm in a video game phase, with the excuse that they are Japanese practice. Knowing myself, my hobby attention will move elsewhere soon.

I like people, but I keep a small circle of friends. I wouldn't mind expanding it, though...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently a full-time student. May or may not go back to hi-tech eventually.

Update: no longer getting government money to be a full-time student, so back to the hi-tech lifestyle. For now.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Thinking. Finishing things in record time after procrastinating until the last minute, with the quality not suffering.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: there's not much I don't like and pretty much nothing I absolutely won't eat even if I'm not crazy about it. Books: A wide variety, though I don't read as much as I want to. TV: Lost was my most recent obsession. Music: TMBG, BFF, BNL and other bands knowledgeable people will know by initials. Ha'biluim. Shlomi Shaban.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books. Music. The Internet. Friends. Family. A little time alone now and then.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either at home or with friends. Not much of a party/club person.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't really like living alone, but it beats the current possible alternatives.