Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

orchardbaye

38 F Camden, ME

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 32–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just getting signed up...will come back to this! Have a friend who just signed up on this site and wanted to check it out.

Really quick summary of me: veterinarian on the midcoast, love living in the Camden area: sailing!, hiking, kayaking, shoeshoeing, beachcombing, etc.; also enjoy spending time with friends and family, volunteering with local organizations, reading,writing, gardening, excercise,etc. Have a wide variety of interests: history, literature, science, and (recently) politics.

Can most often be found on a trail or by the harbor in the summer, and in a coffeehouse or bookstore in the winter!

I am always learning, quiet...initially, and compassionate
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Spend most of my time tending to cats, dogs, and a few horses and sheep. Try to make the most of my free time: in the summer, kayaking, hiking, traveling, learning more about sailing. In the winter, reading (everything from Smithsonian magazine to novels!), snowshoeing, entertaining friends, armcahir travel (ie dreaming and reading about all the places in teh world I'd like to see). Volunteering in marine mammal rescue, whale research, and trying to find more opportunites at the historical sites and community organizations that I give some time to. And, trying ot improve my swimming and yoga skills!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm tall!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: historical fiction, sailing travelogues, the occasional "fluff fiction" some of my favorites combine all these: Rounding the Horn by Dallas Murphy, Ahab's Wife by Sarah Naslund, Cold Mountain, I, Elizabeth, etc

Movies: Last of the Mohicans, Master and Commander, Glory, the Lord of the Rings movies, To Kill a Mockingbird, Dead Poets Society

Music: pretty eclectic, but Jack Johnson, U2, and Sarah McLachlan will always make the list
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. friends and family
2. my dog Pippin
3. the sea and coast
4. an appreciation of history
5. books!
6. coffee! particularly "foofy" flavored coffee, but in a pinch, even a cup 'o joe from the gas station will do!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either in the office late, or relaxing after a long week!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can come across as reserved and academic initally...that's not the complete picture. I actually am very interested in meeting new people, learning about who they and what makes them tick, travel, and exploring new things: foods, sports, hobbies, etc. And I laugh at myself and the world around me often!
I've become a very independent person who would like to share my time with someone, but have a full and happy life right now as well.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're looking to meet new people