Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

orchidia86

28 F Reading, UK

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:02pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Malay (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), Other (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Straightforward, smart, witty, honest, open, independent...and takes life as it comes and not too seriously, too. I'm also that girl who chooses sneakers over heels (comfort!!!), thinks about globetrotting constantly and learning from people. I am passionate about what I believe in, and I value the mind and integrity.

I guess I don't have any 'real' hobbies; I spend my time on this or that - mostly geeking out on the computer or wasting too much time on 4oD and iplayer. Also I love walks and seeing new bits of places I've never been to. I love my retail therapy as well, only when I can afford to, otherwise shopping bores me (and it's too much temptation anyway!).

In addition, I like traveling, backpacking, food, reading, islands and beaches, cities, buildings, history, music, sleeping, knowledge, charisma, personality, passion, people-watching, photography & photographs, stars in the sky, earrings, current affairs, sociology, meaningful conversations, wits, intelligence, warm choc chip cookies, brownies, walks, techie gadgets, Harry Potter, chick lit, movies, Wikipedia.

On the outset I could appear to be quiet and unassuming...but secretly I really admire women in heels and power suits, I just don't know how to be like them (wearing heels would be a start *snerk*).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well I've lived in York until very recently; I've moved to Reading for my job in IT (now, IT, who'd guess given about 95% of people from Reading who are also on here probably also work in IT). But I am not technical. If something is not working I probably have one hand on my hip and the other pointing accusatorily at the offending machine. Sometimes I plug it off and on.

But I secretly want to go on a holiday somewhere gorgeous like Bali or Maldives and never, ever come back...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Food stuff. You talk about food, I'm there. Better still if it's free. I like watching cooking shows. Food programmes. I spend hours on youtube looking at kitchen how-tos. I photograph the food I make or when I eat out. I wikipedia different cuisines to get a general picture of them.

And I better shut up now before I sound more than mildly obsessed.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm short. And I'm shy. Until the know me better. Then I warm up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food! I love Malaysian Chinese cuisine (the one I grew up with), not to be mistaken for other kind of Chinese cooking, but also love English food (can't beat a good Sunday roast!). Italian, Japanese, Thai, Korean, Tex-Mex, greasy burgers and sushi...bubble tea and pineapple upside down cake...ahhhhhhh.

I'm not very passionate about music or festivals or anything like that, I like outdoors from my telly although I'm not adverse to some long walks, but camping and mud and drunk people and wellies? I'll leave that to the professionals.

I like watching good films - but I'm very picky about what I consider a good film. I like my series though - Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Downton Abbey (yes)...
And I like reading on my Kindle, I prefer it in fact to getting on my laptop in the evenings because it's less effort..I think it's age.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Debit card
Internet
Chapstick
Kindle
Bed
Kitchen
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Um. Life, society, cultures....just putting things into perspective through my eyes. Like, why people are the way they are, why social media worked and why my bloody politicians are such $%@#$!, and also what to make for my next meal.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably making a nice meal, watching telly and chill. I rather spend time with a few friends than go out ...maybe I'll just come out and admit it, I'm not a good drinker and these days I take a more chilled approach!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I secretly like the Shopaholic books
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're honest about what you want from life and people, and still love the challenges of the unpredictables. Someone who's got his feet on the ground but will skydive, and someone who is witty, goofy and perceptive. It'll be good if you like movies, food, conversations and keen observer of people and life.