Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

orchidisalive2

28 Grenoble, France Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Women who like women
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Oct 28
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.62m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
(I have planned to go back to Berlin for one month sometime between september and october, but I don't know yet when ... ! )

I am in search for "meaning"... experimenting. I feel attracted to the margins, and differences of all kinds, although I don't feel defined by that. I feel full of inconsistencies ... often wishing two opposite things... I like this quote: I want everything from life. I want to be a woman and to be a man, to have many friends and to have loneliness, to work much and write good books, to travel and enjoy myself, to be selfish and to be unselfish… (simone de beauvoir)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am living in a small town close to St Marcellin, between Valence and Grenoble. A medieval, beautiful town... I have spent one year in an intentional community located here, and I settled down afterward as a neighbour. I am trying to live sustainably... and try to take care of my health (I eat partially raw and it's a wonderful discovery)... . I am passionated about intentional communities of all kind (ecovillages, etc) , and decision-making (sociocracy, consensus).
I have done conferences/ presented slideshows about intentional communities I visited in North America in the past

Other than that I like discovering different social environments, different cultures... etc! I'd like to take more time for arts, and sports, and spirituality. Thinking takes sometime too much of my brain... but I know it and laugh about it, and do things to "cure" myself (like participating to a clown workshop, dancing in a very silly way on disco music, etc)

my last interests/topics in the past two months have been:
polyamory (I feel I have made a big step toward it for good /clear /realistic reasons... - have read the ethical slut and loved it-)
asperger (a close friend of mine is getting diagnosed as asperger, and I'm journeying with her... )
very lately, started developing a strong interest in "A course in miracles" (spiritual stuff)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
not having a straight path, in general and in many areas...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
you will notice that I don't have the same haircut (shorter - fits me better, my feeling, and what other people tell me)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: movie soundtracks, currently the one from "berlin calling".. also world music
Food: vegetarian, spicy, raw
last one I have seen and liked : dogday afternoon, les émotifs anonymes, laurence anyways
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to be spiritual and sexual at the same time... marrying those two aspects...!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
although I came out to quite a few people in the past years, I feel I am finally starting to really accept that I'am gay... quite an exciting feeling, actually...

I have been in christian conservative communities, out of curiosity, and it was very interesting, I have to say that I liked some aspects of it (although not sharing certain believes they have about gender roles etc, obviously)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...
you are hypersensitive
you are ok with meeting someone who is travelling
(and by the way I just completely understand people living in berlin tired of migrating birds just as me ... ;-) )
or you'd like to speak french with me (and in exchange I could practice speaking german a bit)
or you know where to party in berlin and you'll be happy to bring me along
or you are an artistic person willing to share about art with a more "scientific/ analytic" minded person (although very sensitive)
or you are curious to learn more about creating communities, existing intentional communities (I'll be more than happy to share about this kind of lifestyle)
or you feel it