Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

organbry

26 M Rochester, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a stable and generally happy person looking to meet new people despite a busy schedule. I have a pretty clear idea of what I'm looking for in a partner, but I won't carry any specific expectations the first few times we hang out.

I've lived in Rochester since 2009, when I moved here for grad school. I stayed on for another degree, so I'm now working on a Doctorate in music. I spend a great many waking hours (right now, at least) practicing my instruments. Also, I invest a lot of time in taking care of myself as well as possible: working out regularly, sleeping adequately, eating well, etc. Makes life so much more enjoyable.

I'm fortunate to have a strong support network among friends and family. (And some of my best friends are older than my parents.) I really don't know what I would do without them. Life's tough.

One of my favorite attributes in a person is the ability to listen with care and without judgment, and to converse on a variety of "real" subjects—the best questions have no perfect answer, after all. Every relationship is an opportunity to grow.

Favorite activities: performing music, hanging out with friends (and making them Manhattans), bowling, cycling, long walks, cuddling, watching movies.

And by the way, bisexual does not equal polyamorous. I say this for myself, and on behalf of bisexuals everywhere.
What I’m doing with my life
(See above.) :-)

I also work part-time as a church musician, serving a liberal downtown congregation.
I’m really good at
avoiding prompts like this one.
The first things people usually notice about me
hmm . . . I've never asked. Probably my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Quite unfortunately, I read at a snail's pace. Besides the reading I have to do, I read mostly non-fiction works about politics and media issues. The Return of the Native is one of my all-time favorites, but because my plot retention skills are terrible, I can't remember exactly why. Probably because Hardy was such a great writer.

Movies: Generally, if it has a unique and honest perspective, I like it: Me and You and Everyone We Know, I Heart Huckabees, Gigantic, The Science of Sleep. And just plain silly can be nice, too: all of the Austin Powers movies are favorites.

TV: Gilmore Girls (wholesome, I know!), The Office, Arrested Development, Buffy.

Music: Mostly of the "classical" variety. Maurice Duruflé, Louis Vierne, George Gershwin, and just about anything that I've studied. I enjoy many other artists as well: Janelle Monae, Stevie Wonder, Sufjan Stevens, Caveman, Crystal Skulls, and many others.

Food: Generally, not the stuff you find on a menu at Cracker Barrel. Asian, Indian, and Mexican are big faves. But this isn't to say that I don't have a "comfort food" kick every now and then.
The six things I could never do without
Music (especially playing it)
Love (in all of its many forms)
People to talk to
Something to think about
New things to explore
Water, because I needed a sixth item.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
all of the crazy paradoxes and complexities of this world.
On a typical Friday night I am
not doing the same thing I did the previous Friday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It wouldn't be very private if I wrote it here!
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you've read my profile, and you want to get to know someone new, with the possibility of dating. I'm very open. I hope you are, too!