Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

oriole641

56 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 43–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I enjoy lively conversation, and tend to be both serious and a bit ironic and enjoy jumping between the two.

A good day, for me, might start with a brisk walk through Central Park to my office, lots of hours then spent treating challenging patients, and perhaps dinner in an ethnic restaurant discussing with my (hypothesized) romantic partner an upcoming trip to Berlin or maybe Shanghai. I take a trip each summer and have been to quite a few places that have great histories, proud people, and natural beauty. I went to St. Petersburg and Scandinavia last year. I have traveled with a girlfriend and a few times alone, and found both to be great fun. Still, with the right romantic companion I believe that my life (both here and abroad) will be enhanced tremendously, and that I can make her life much better too.

Here's an idea of fun times, in my opinion: Go to Metropolitan Museum show on the Mongol Empire's conquest of Persia (featuring things like Persian rugs with wild dragons in them); debate with my mate or date how many languages are being spoken at this very moment in the Museum; go out later in search of Mongolian food (and enjoy the fact that, in New York, you can find it).

I am sincere, skeptical, and like to banter
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I wanted to find work that was intellectually and philosophically challenging, that involved perfecting a craft, and that allowed for some meaningful care for the needs of others. When I was on a more academic path I found no desire to think about my work while on trains or in the shower, or talk about it at a party. I thought that was a bad sign. My chosen professional life (psychologist) has proven very satisfying. I enjoy having a general psychotherapy practice--my oldest patient is over 80, my youngest is 4 years old.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Thinking, kidding around, planning foreign trips, finding my way into interesting conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I speak in mostly well-formed sentences, but am less cerebral and more inclined to goofiness than I may imply. Also, I am curious and know a little about lots of things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recently reading: The Yiddish Policemen's Union (fiction); Europe in the High Middle Ages (nonfiction). Listening to a band called the Flamin' Groovies, Cesaria Evora, remastered early Beatles, and Tosca with Maria Callas.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Mangoes, BBC News with Sue Montgomery, TripAdvisor.com, NYTimes, my friend N., and walking the three miles to work very briskly while listening to music with a beat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
To be perfectly honest, how much I'd like to find a relationship that is both relaxing and stimulating--one where I enjoy my partner's world and even her friends, and she can enjoy mine!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
bushed. But up for good food.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I see nothing wrong with a person of one gender using the opposite gender's one-person bathroom in a restaurant. Oh, maybe knock first.