Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

orionianrose

22 M Van Buren, IN

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Full disclosure: I think I'm polyamorous. Pretty sure, but never tried. More testing is necessary. Not really looking for anything, but this seemed like a good place to make friends. I prefer to let things unfold however they will without really trying to make it happen, so if you're looking for a relationship or sex or something, it's a possibility, but I prefer a good friendship first.

Other important things to know:
-I'm an environmentalist
-I have primarily hyperactive-impulsive ADHD. I'm not visibly hyperactive most of the time, but my brain is nearly always going haywire. I think too fast to follow it myself most of the time. I work best with other people because it keeps me focused. It's usually not a problem in friendships, but I get a little restless if I've got a lot of limitations. This is definitely worth discussing in person.
-I really like the idea of socialism, but I haven't studied it extensively.
-I'm a pacifist in a long line of soldiers
-I'm an atheist in a long line of Christians. I don't have intentions of changing, but I'll discuss it with you and won't push it on you if you're not.
-I don't think I'm racist, sexist, heterosexist, cissexist etc., and I would have a big problem with any of that with anyone, but especially someone I was interested in. If you notice me being intolerant of any kind of social issue in any way (except religion. Religion is a choice based on logic or lack thereof), please point it out to me. I most likely don't realize my intolerance. I know I'm ignorant of a lot of issues regarding disabilities.
-I plan on traveling far and often, most likely for work
-I have a casual interest in marijuana (which I occasionally smoke) and hallucinogens (which I've never done). Smoking with someone is kind of a bonding experience for me. Not mandatory, but really cool. Weed amplifies the mental aspects of my ADHD, though, so I tend to avoid it unless I don't have much need to be productive or I really need to sleep.
These are things I'm not willing to/can't change. Just wanted to get them out in the open before I led someone on

-I take pictures of little things like mushrooms, lichen, mosses, tendrils, flowers, and spiders when I go hiking.
-I've never met a cat or a dog who, if it didn't immediately love me, didn't eventually warm up to me.
-I'd love to travel when I get a little more money and maybe a job that sends me places.
-I once considered building a hut in the wilderness and living off the land, but I couldn't start a fire with a bow saw.
-I picked my major by walking up to the biology chairman a week before classes started and telling him I wanted to major in science because I wanted to study everything and couldn't pick between all the concentrations on my own.
-I don't watch cable but I'll finish a season in a weekend on Netflix.
-I cried at Frozen. And Wreck It Ralph. And the end of Fairy Tail. Not a tear during The Pianist, though.
-I once drove a total of 4 hours in the middle of the night to take a friend to her grandparents' place and back just cause she mentioned how awesome it was at night.
-If there is a cuddle puddle, I'm in it.
-Sometimes I talk too much.

Oh, and for those of you who care, FANDOM THINGS! The narwhal bacons at midnight! DFTBA! Allons-y! White Lotus! Lumpy Space! Pottermore! Fus Ro Dah! The Outsider! Combustible lemons!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Getting a degree in Environmental Biology with a Vocal Music minor, finding a new apartment, learning to be better at structuring my life, looking for friends, reconnecting with old ones, and reacquainting myself with my guitar which I've regrettably neglected.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Music, especially singing and guitar to an extent
Knots
High fives
Mario Kart Double Dash
Being a lightweight
Hugs
Growing a beard
Entertaining myself
Making cringeworthy puns
Accidentally scaring people because of how quietly I walk
Back, hand, foot, shoulder, neck, and head massages
Discussing controversial things
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea. I've never asked. Probably my beard or my sandals. Those are like my two trademark features. I wear sandals even in the snow, and if I don't have a beard in a picture it's cause it had to be shaved for employment or I was dating someone who wouldn't kiss me with one. Those or my eyes, smile, the way I walk (not weird, just me. I've been told I have a very proud walk in a good way. Not a swagger, I just hold myself well I guess), I don't really know. There's a lot that makes me me from a distance.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Harry Potter series
Tolkien (LotR, Hobbit, Miscellany, Silmarillion)
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
The Da Vinci Code
The Phantom Tollbooth

Movies:
Hot Rod
Balto
Wreck It Ralph
Gladiator

Shows:
Adventure Time
Avatar
Fairy Tail
Mythbusters
Cosmos
South Park
Star Trek
Stargate

Music (oh god...prepare yourselves):
Lorn
Copy
Bassnectar
Sorne
Daughter
Nickel Creek
In Flames
Manchester Orchestra
The Glitch Mob
Caravan Palace
Beirut
Team Me
Efterklang
Emancipator
Bonobo
Freelance Whales
Thomas Bergersen
Hans Zimmer
Active Child
Birdy
Death Cab for Cutie
Explosions in the Sky
This Will Destroy You
Helios
Killswitch Engage
Aesop Rock
Florence + The Machine
Benjamin Francis Leftwich
Listener
Everything Everything
Circa Survive
Saosin
The Goo Goo Dolls
Blockhead
Eric Whitacre
Dan Forrest
Ola Gjelo
Noah And The Whale
Watsky
Kaki King
Andy McKee
Peter Ciluzzi
Antoine Dufour
Sergio Altamura
Ewan Dobson
Craig D'Andrea
Jonsi
The High Kings
Coldplay
Andrew Bird
Iron & Wine
Angels and Airwaves
Ratatat
Frou Frou
Imogen Heap
Bon Iver
William Fitzsimmons
Blue October
George Winston
And much much more!!!

Food:
Basically anything, but I've acquired an allergy to shellfish, which sucks, cause I loved it before. Nutella is just okay. Apparently that's a big deal to some people. Not a big fan of nuts.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
People
Information
Freedom (the personal kind)
Fun. Doesn't matter what kind.
Music
Soap
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I want to do tonight
Whether I'm forgetting something
Who might want to hang out
World events/issues
What's wrong with the government/society
How many of these start with W's
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out at a friend's house.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've honestly admitted a TON on here that I wouldn't tell people I wouldn't trust just because I expect to be able to use this site to meet people who will accept me for who I am. I get a little sick of pretending, but when you live in the northeast corner of the buckle of the Bible Belt, what can you do? OkCupid, apparently. If you just want something I do that a lot of people think is weird, I sit down to pee.
1. Whether I sit or stand has no effect on my sex, gender, or orientation, so I feel no obligation to stand just because "that's what men do."
2. Pee projected into a toilet from the height of the typical male groin will cause enough splatter to exit the bowl that no matter how accurate you are, the seat, wall, floor or whatever happens to be by the toilet will be in danger.
3. Sitting is more relaxing
4. I don't have to mess with the seat and risk the disapproval of women or men who subscribe to the idea that men are responsible for operating the seat (which I think is correct, given that men are the only ones who need it up, and even then they don't need it up all the time)
5. The risk of dropping things into the toilet is greatly reduced. All the times I've dropped things into the toilet (that weren't supposed to go there) have been while standing.
Sitting down just solves too many problems to overlook.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like sanguine people, or if you want a high five. Time and gas permitting, I will meet up with you for the sole purpose of giving you a high five. That goes for dudes too. Or if you want to go hiking and none of your friends can come. Or if you need a guide to Cookeville. Or if you need a real lightweight of a drinking buddy. Or a cuddle buddy for the gals. I'm trying really hard not to be all creepy on here, but OkCupid sounds like a perfectly good place to say that I enjoy cuddling.

Please do NOT message me if you're specifically looking for an exclusive long term relationship because that's just about the only thing I'm not looking for.

Also I don't get on very frequently, so please allow me some time to respond.