Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

orionkhan23

44 M Troy, MI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:37am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am an oddball and always have been. Loner who craves companionship. A geek who likes guns and works construction. An avid reader and city dweller that loves camping and hiking. Looking for a woman whose' crazy compliments mine.

I have a degree in Psychology from MSU. Moved out to San Francisco in 95' and worked in children's social services for 5 years, got burned out then went back to doing electrical work .

I just moved back to MI this past Christmas so I am still trying to get a handle on the dating scene here. The dynamics of dating are really different here.

Since I haven't lived here in almost 20 yrs, MI is kinda all new to new me. I would love to have someone show me their favorite places and such.

I am allergic to cats and through trial and error have determined that relationships with women who own them just doesn't work out in the end. Also not a fan of little dogs. I love my pups but they tend to see little dogs as snacks and that could make for an awkward situation.

I have done a bit of travelling , mostly during one big trip thanks to a small settlement from a bike accident. 2 months and lots of stories. Ask me about it sometime. Think " Fear and Loathing". Not surprisingly I stopped drinking after that.

When I can afford it I enjoy spending time out at the rifle range, it is kind of a zen thing of being focused and you just forget about everything else. I own a few guns, some of which I have restored myself. I love taking out people who have never fired a gun before.

I'm a straight forward person, I'm loyal to those I call friends and I'm always willing to go out of my way to help them.

I have 2 totally wonderful rescue dogs. A quirky Pitt Bull/American Bulldog mix named Ripley and a spazzy Pitt girl named Muggsy. They can be quite a handful at times but I love them.

Feel free to send me a message if anything I have said here sparks your interest, but please put a little thought into it. Who is going to ever respond to a message that just says "Hi".
What I’m doing with my life
Working.
Trying to make time for more day trips.
Finding ways to keep myself amused in my free time.
I’m really good at
Surviving situations that should have killed me
The first things people usually notice about me
Lots of tattoos, that I am socially awkward/shy outside of work related interactions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read every day. Mostly historical fiction, military history, horror, survivalist stuff, sci-fi, fantasy, and odd fiction. I have always found reading to be great way to relax and find my center.
I am really liking Joe Hill right now, Horns and Heart Shaped Box. Heard that he is Steven Kings son, not sure if it is true but it's kinda cool.

TV, The Walking Dead is fucking fantastic! Dirty Jobs, Man vs Wild, Robot Chicken, Dexter, The Following, Family Guy, Archer is awesome. Just started watching Misfits on Hulu. I think SOAP was probably the best show to ever be on television.

I love good horror/suspense movies like Let the Right One In, oddball comedy in the tone of Raising Arizona, Sci-Fi stuff. Anything with zombies is good.

Did anyone else get to see Attack the Block during its' brief stint in the theater? It was fucking Great!

Music is all across the board. Old punk, metal, strange stuff of various kinds. Lately I have had Tears For Fears, Nightwish, Johnny Cash, Man-O-War, Black Heart Procession, Mule, Butthole Surfers, Cruxshadows, Chet Baker, Descendents, Dragon Ash, Fishbone, Pixies, The Pogues, and Kate Bush rotating on my I-pod.

I like food, can't cook anything besides bachelor stuff, but am totally willing to do dishes.
The six things I could never do without
My books, my connection to a higher power( yes I realize how corny that sounds), pocket knife, My best pals/dogs Ripley and Muggsy, good pair of boots.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to survive a Zombie Apocalypse
On a typical Friday night I am
I am kind of a homebody, so I am usually watching a movie/TV, planning a home project or out walking the dogs, reading, or out to dinner/movie with a friend .
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You sometimes wonder if you really belong here, not just on this site but on this particular planet or at this time in history.

You think awkward nerdy, kinda redneck guys are cute.

You think going out to the gun range or a thrift store could be a fun way to spend an afternoon with someone.

You aren't perfect, you realize no one else really is either. But you think maybe our imperfections might just complement each other.

Your photos are actually you, not airbrushed pseudo modeling shots.

You want someone to snuggle up with and watch The Walking Dead, True Blood, or Game of Thrones .