Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

orionkhan23

44 M Troy, MI

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I guess I'm a bit of an oddball, always have been. I am looking for someone who is different than the norm. Maybe not in their outward appearance, but in how they think, feel, and interpret the world. You could say I am looking for a woman whose crazy compliments mine and mine hers'.

I got a degree in Psychology from MSU. Moved out to San Francisco in 95' and worked in children's social services for 5 years. Became burned out emotionally and so I became an electrician and have been enjoying that trade ever since.

Moved back to MI this past Christmas so I am still trying to get a handle on being a Michigander again.

Since I haven't lived here in almost 20 yrs, MI is kinda all new to new me. A lot has changed in those years.I would love to have someone show me their favorite places and help me get to know the Mitten again.

I have done a bit of travelling , mostly during one big trip thanks to a small settlement from a bike accident. 2 months and lots of stories. Ask me about it sometime. Think " Fear and Loathing". Not surprisingly I stopped drinking after that.

I have 2 totally wonderful rescue dogs. A quirky Pitt Bull/American Bulldog mix named Ripley and a spazzy Pitt girl named Muggsy. They can be quite a handful at times but I love them.

I should also mention that I am still very much in transition from my move to MI. It took me a long time to find a good job so I am still staying at my brothers house, trying to save money to find my own place. Which is proving to be rather difficult around here with two pit bulls. Hope to be able to buy my own place this year, this is one of the reasons I am currently working so much.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Lately, working 70 + hours a week. But that should scale back soon to more reasonable 50 or so soon.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Surviving situations that should have killed me
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Lots of tattoos, that I am socially awkward/shy outside of work related interactions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read every day. Mostly historical fiction, military history, horror, survivalist stuff, sci-fi, fantasy, and odd fiction. I have always found reading to be great way to relax and find my center.
I am really liking Joe Hill right now, Horns and Heart Shaped Box. Heard that he is Steven Kings son, not sure if it is true but it's kinda cool.

TV, The Walking Dead, hoping the next season is better than last one. Dirty Jobs, Man vs Wild, Robot Chicken, Dexter, The Following, Family Guy. Archer is awesome! Just started watching Misfits on Hulu. I think SOAP was probably the best show to ever be on television.

I love good horror/suspense movies like Let the Right One In, oddball comedy in the tone of Raising Arizona, Sci-Fi stuff. Soldier was Kurt Russels' best since Escape From New York. Anything with zombies is good.

Did anyone else get to see Attack the Block during its' brief stint in the theater? It was fucking Great!

Music is all across the board. Old punk, metal, strange stuff of various kinds. Lately I have had Tears For Fears, Nightwish, Johnny Cash, Man-O-War, Black Heart Procession, Mule, Butthole Surfers, Cruxshadows, Chet Baker, Descendents, Dragon Ash, Fishbone, Pixies, The Pogues, and Kate Bush rotating on my I-pod.

I like food, can't cook anything besides bachelor stuff, but am totally willing to do dishes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My books, my connection to a higher power( yes I realize how corny that sounds), pocket knife, My best pals/dogs Ripley and Muggsy, good pair of boots.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to survive a Zombie Apocalypse
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing with the dogs and sleeping. Been working 60-70 hrs a week lately.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Read my question answers, you will see I'm willing to admit to quite a lot.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You sometimes wonder if you really belong here, not just on this site but on this particular planet or at this time in history.

You think going out to a thrift stores could be a fun way to spend an afternoon with someone.

You aren't perfect, you realize no one else really is either. But you think maybe our imperfections might just complement each other.

You want someone to snuggle up with and watch The Walking Dead, True Blood, or Game of Thrones .

So go ahead and start a conversation, ask a question, make a comment. I look forward to hearing from you.