Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ornendil

32 Denver, CO Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm outgoing and charismatic when I want to be, bookish and nerdy at other times. I love hiking, camping, and other outdoor activities, including playing basketball and ultimate frisbee, but I also like gaming, reading and movies. I am a writer at heart and love building entire universes in which to set my stories. But I'm also practical: I have multiple degrees and a long work history. I enjoy being surrounded by living things, whether out in the woods, or at home with plants and pets. I may be in Colorado (five years now), but being from North Carolina I'm not a fan of the cold; I'm very much a tropical type and love the beach. I'm Jewish, but more by culture than religious belief.

More succinctly: I'm a dreamer looking for 'practical' ways to fulfill my dreams.

What I'm looking for: a companion and a muse, as well as romantic partner, as cliche as that sounds. I'm looking for 'the' relationship, not 'a' relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work at the Frederick S. Pardee Center for International Futures at the University of Denver where I deal with a range of 'down to Earth' issues from climate change and conflict to enhancing longevity. I'm also working at becoming a published science fiction novelist, where I deal with topics ranging from human genetic modification to space exploration.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing (I like to think), gaming (board and card esp.), growing plants/gardening (I can grow nearly everything... though orchids give me headaches), cooking, painting, underestimating how long it will take me to complete projects for work, and iguana care (I've been told I have one of the greenest, healthiest iggies out there :) ). I'm also a cat whisperer.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
hmm, since I can't get into other people's heads... probably would be my height and curly hair (when it gets long)--I like to think I'm a sophisticated and intelligent hobbit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
hm, always a tough task, winnowing down and ranking one's favorites, so here are too many...

Books: Lord of the Rings, the Hyperion Cantos, Snow Crash, Accelerando, Fire Upon the Deep, American Gods, for starters. I read a lot of non-ficition as well, especially books on the environment, the future, social evolution/civilization, physics and cosmology

Movies: Lord of the Rings, Children of Men, V for Vendetta, Dark City, Serenity, 2001, the Princess Bride, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, The Incredibles and Walle, Rocky Horror Picture Show, Forbidden Planet

TV shows: Firefly, Babylon 5, Star Trek TNG, True Blood, Nova, Myth Busters, House, Game of Thrones, Californication, X-Files, Psych, True Detective

Radio/Podcasts: This American Life, Wait Wait Don't Tell me, RadioLab, TedTalks/Ted Radio Hour

Music: Classic Rock and World Music, especially Afro Celt Sound System. Particular favorites: Beatles, Black Sabbath, The Doors, Aerosmith, Led Zeppelin, Moody Blues, Peter Gabriel, Pink Floyd, Queen, U2, The Velvet Underground

Food: Sushi, hands down, with Thai and Middle Eastern food close behind. I also like Indian, Ethiopian, Chinese, basically I haven't found an ethnic cuisine I haven't liked, 'American' is perhaps my least favorite.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, good friends, occasional sushi binges, games, purry furries (cats), the outdoors, and my macbook (if I'm being honest)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future. The big picture future; asking where will human society be in ten years? in a century? in a thousand years? I think about how to solve the challenges we currently face and those that await us as a species, especially the environmental challenges.

Also thinking about traveling outside the US again. I miss the adventure of exploring places like the rain forests in Honduras or old ruins in Israel.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing, going to/or hosting low-key get-togethers with friends, indoors or out on the town, watching a movie, playing games
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Kind of defeats the purpose of getting to know someone, don't you think?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you like the outdoors, good conversation, playing games (board games not head-games), are unafraid to give in to your geeky side from time to time, have a good sense of humor (very important), and are not afraid of iguanas (my Leo is very sweet) or frogs (Stardust and Ziggy are adorable).

Don't message me if you are into heavy partying, drugs, etc., or if you have kids.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!