Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

osipma

44 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 34–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:34am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A native New Englander with stints in Italy (Florence), San Francisco and (long pause) DC. Have been in Brooklyn for 15 years now and can't imagine living anywhere else, upstate excluded.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working at a museum exhibit design company in Manhattan, but have had notable stints as an assistant professor, a farmhand and a night watchman at the MET.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hackey sack?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This has been a catch-up year, in many ways. Finally got around to Mr. David Foster Wallace - though still working through Infinite Jest. Oblivion is probably the strangest (in the good way) thing of his I've completed. Have also "discovered" Erich Fromm and Karen Horney, 50 years later.

Recently found some great recordings on-line of Seamus Heaney and Joseph Brodsky - though I speak no Russian.

Am not much of a movie buff lately. Since I spend four days a week looking at a computer screen, I have little enthusiasm for sitting in front of a giant one at the end of the day. But I have managed to plow through all 9 seasons of Peep Show (UK).

And try to get to anything Chris Speed or Jim Black are in, their current band Endangered Blood especially. Haven't seen Ken Vandermark in a few years so am probably about due.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- George Inness' Orchard that used to hang in the MET (its memory, at least)
- Trader Joe's smoked herring
- some friends I've known since our very early teens
- upstate real estate fantasies
- spatial possibilities
- I'm sure there's a sixth, somewhere.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I got so good at hackey sack
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Not at choir practice
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I guess this is more of an explanation than directive: I understand that people use this as a hook-up site (and more power to them!), but I'm just not. I'm looking to build something that'll be around for a while, and know you can't just add water to it out of the box (or order it from a website). I have a pretty low expectation (or high skepticism) of match percentages/etc, and basically look at e-meeting as a quick precursor to 3Dmeeting.

As for you: you're probably a lefty spirit even if you don't attend marches; you probably do something creative - or have a real, personal interest in the arts; are probably smart, in a non-academic or showy way; and you're self-and-other-aware enough to know that we're all working on it, though probably a little proud of how far you've gone.