oskarweener
34 New York, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
oskarweener
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello fellows! Pretty easy going guy on here looking for friends, dates, maybe even a relationship (gasp!). Moved out here from L.A. about a year ago. I love laughing/making others laugh, and I try not to take myself too seriously. Some of my interests include vegging out at home, watching tv, going to the movies/theater, karaoking, watching/playing tennis, hanging out with friends, late-night munching, and general merriment.
IG: bantasmic
What I’m doing with my life
Currently tending bar at a couple of spots in the city. Creative, and artistically-minded. Just trying to figure out my next move.
I’m really good at
Using "your" and "you're" correctly; acting a damn fool; African dancing; random pop culture trivia; tanning. Also, I'm pretty bendy.
The first things people usually notice about me
My naturally smooth arms. They're like a behbeh's! Don't worry though. I do have A chest hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catcher in the Rye, Native Son, Harry Potter (1-7), The Shadow Box.

Movies: Fargo, You Can Count On Me, Battle Royale, Oldboy, City of God, Mermaids, Harry Potter series, Office Space, Welcome to the Dollhouse, A Nightmare on Elm Street series, Mysterious Skin, Drop Dead Gorgeous, Fight Club, Romy and Michele's High School Reunion, many many more.

TV: Six Feet Under, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Roseanne, Breaking Bad, Friday Night Lights, So You Think You Can Dance, Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Modern Family, Tennis (Australian, French, Wimbledon, U.S.)

Music: Sigur Ros, Cat Stevens, Beirut, The Smiths/Morrissey, Sam Cooke, Bloc Party, Bon Iver, Dixie Chicks, Postal Service, Adele, Arcade Fire, Damien Rice, Otis Redding, Kelly Clarkson, Muse, Jeff Buckley, Passion Pit

Food: all kinds. favorites include: Italian, Korean, Thai, Japanese, Mexican, Soul.
The six things I could never do without
Art (all forms...eh, most forms)
Family
Friends
Tennis
Carbs
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What damn train I have to take next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either working or trying to catch up with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Let's go on a date and you can ask me in person.
You should message me if
You're a nice guy who is sane (for the most part), and you might actually wanna meet in real life. Extra points if you can make me laugh. Oh and always looking for guys to play tennis with.
More