Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


45 Petaluma, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 47–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 4
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 4" (1.63m)
Body Type
Other but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
We are each so important. Everyone deserves recognition and kindness at the very least. I make it a point to notice people we often ignore, including homeless people. I do think it makes a difference.

I am attracted to relaxed, gentle, confident men who are intelligent and comfortable with themselves and who they are.

And I love learning, from anyone and everyone, especially my partner. I need intellectual stimulation. Emotional and physical togetherness are lovely and necessary too.

Let's go to a lovely party, an art gallery opening, the Theater, a grungy party, a messy adventure, kayaking, mucking about on a farm, a street fair, and a who-knows-what! Oceans, open spaces, cottages by the sea or a brook, fancy hotel, quiet camping, and swimming in natural bodies of water, and going to festivals are all things I enjoy.

I want (need):
To hold and be held. Always have honesty; the truth keeps us free. Time apart brings us closer together, but I also really do like togetherness. Conversations and comfortable silences. Laughter and silent understanding. Romance in all senses of the word. One who will care about my 12r. old daughter who is with me part time. Time to spend together and Be together. One with self confidence and a positive outlook. Love of travel and the outdoors. Grow. Love.

I'm looking for: compatibility, a man who is smart, imaginative, open, readable, objective, reasonable, curious, and politically and environmentally concerned. Or at least some of those: no one is perfect.

I'm seeking, ultimately, a long-term relationship, and I'm ready and willing to put in the work to keep it fun and functional and growing. I'm looking for a companion, a friend, someone to do things with and share our lives.

I'm empathic, I can usually read others feelings, and I need someone who communicates well (or tries his best). I seek a blend of comfort, adventures, and security.

To love, to learn, to grow, to romance. I'd love to talk and learn from you!

Let's play and learn and get sand in our shoes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm teaching again after a 15 year break. I'm teaching Spanish to grades K-8.
Working as a nanny again.
I'm raising my daughter.
I'm doing handcraft work, mostly dolls from wool. This is turning into a money maker to my surprise! I volunteer at the waldorf school.
I'm learning to let go of some things, accept others, go with the flow. Oh, and having some, but not enough, adventures and fun too!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Engaging people. Relating to babies and children. Being intuitive. Sharing. Getting out and doing things with a friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that I am very grateful for what I have and what is given to or done for me. That I am smart and articulate. People often remark that I look younger than I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Griffin and Sabine books are literally works of art, they touched my heart. I like Bill Bryson, David Sedaris, The No. One Ladie's Detective Agency series- makes me want to visit Botswana!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Daughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My daughter. Beaches and vacations. My next creative endeavor. Having a partner I'm in sync with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Some weeks, spending time with my daughter. Others, reading or wishing I had someone to do something with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I do sometimes get lonely and do tire of being alone so much.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to meet a creative, dreamy romantic to go on adventures with and be best friends with. And have honesty and truth be guiding principals. You're not only interested in sex and you want a friend and/or partner too.