Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ounceofhotirony

24 F Milwaukee, WI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a domestic geek. I write, I like to cook, and I daydream about interior decorating and having a bathroom that is decorated with erotic fanart (ironic or not? YOU DECIDE.) (Okay, you don't have to decide. I don't do anything "ironically," I am totally serious about outdated slang, analyzing pop culture, and Broadway musicals.)

I like group mocking sessions of movies or TV shows, going out to eat, seeing plays, doing silly creative things, playing board games. I don't drink coffee, but I like coffee shops.

Also passionate about: feminism, cupcakes, local business, identity politics, dogs, Shakespeare, and intriguing world-building. Talk theory to me (of the literary or social justice-y variety) and I'm liable to swoon.

Slytherin and proud.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a copywriter.

On the non-employment side, I'm writing, blogging, crafting, making Kahlua from scratch, watching Netflix, going out for brunch, fighting with the cat...the usual.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, spelling, figuring out the guilty party on procedural shows, quoting from movies/shows/books that I loved, writing weird stories, giving advice

I can tie a cherry stem in a knot with my tongue and I won third prize in a yodeling contest once. Maybe someday one of those things will actually be useful to me.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I know all the words to both the entire OBC recording of Les Mis and Baby Got Back. Is that not a thing you can tell by looking at me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm kind of a media nut, hopefully this is a good cross-section of what I like. I always immediately forget everything I have ever liked whenever someone asks me to list my favorite anything, so these are kind of a work in progress.

Books: American Gods, Sunshine, Devil in the White City, East of Eden, Lolita, Good Omens, Othello, The Great Gatsby, Oryx and Crake, Sandman, The Fault in Our Stars. I like literary fiction with a bit of a surreal/speculative edge, a bit of urban fantasy, nonfiction about cool stuff, and even a little bit of theory. L-o-v-e Shakespeare.

Movies: The Fall, Clue, Let the Right One In, Hot Fuzz, Lord of the Rings, The Princess Bride, Moulin Rouge, Beauty and the Beast, Silence of the Lambs, Avengers, Warrior, Spirited Away, Rocky Horror Picture Show

Shows: Hannibal, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Orange is the New Black, Lost, Frasier, Firefly, Arrested Development, Venture Bros, Slings & Arrows, Parks and Recreation

Music: Ludo, Fitz and the Tantrums, The Fratellis, Vampire Weekend, showtunes, Regina Spektor, Postmodern Jukebox. I usually listen to 102.1 in the car, but I make crazy mixes with pop, rock, folk...whatever.

Food: Fried rice, ribeyes, potatoes, cherries, peanut M&Ms, raw sugar snap peas, spaghetti. I don't really like spicy food, but I love to cook and I'm willing to try just about anything once.
The six things I could never do without
1. Laptop
2. Glasses
3. An interesting conversation partner
4. Sarcasm
5. The Internet
6. Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Stories I want to write, what I'm going to wear to work, how I want to redo my room, if I will ever be tough enough to be a derby girl, what I'll make for dinner
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing Mario with my roommate, trying a new restaurant, marathoning the flavor of the month on Netflix. I'm a big fan of theater, burgers, fruity drinks, and dancing, so I'd definitely be happy to schedule some of those things for upcoming Fridays.

Past events I've hosted include Sweets Paradise (dessert potluck), Pizza and Star Wars, Michael J Fox and Dinosaurs, and Mario Party and Jello Shots.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
How about some things I haven't done?
-Never ridden on a motorcycle
-Never gotten a tattoo
-Never broken a bone
-Never been to NYC
-Never been pulled over
-Never missed an opportunity to make a terrible pun, hey-o!

I would very much like to find a guy willing to do ridiculous & nerdy couples costumes with me. (I have an idle daydream of doing Cheerleader Dr. Mrs. the Monarch & BDSM!21)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You: like making things, enjoy a good snark-off, can keep up with me in a pop culture reference throwdown, want to take ballroom lessons, want to know more about me...any or all of the above.