Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ouphie

31 Bend, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Ah, the infamous "about me". Well, I have a career as an electronics design engineer for a local semiconductor company. I graduated in 2006 from OIT in Klamath Falls, OR and went to work for an offshore survey company. Upon deciding a life on the high seas what not for me, I found a job in central Oregon and have been here since.

I'm very outgoing and personable for a nerd. I enjoy getting out and meeting people in a social setting. I don't rock the clubs often, but I do enjoy a game of pool or darts. Not that I am good at either mind you.

My nerdiness is evident through my love of sci-fi and fantasy. I am currently watching the 5th season of Dr. Who and just started Torchwood. I was raised on Star Trek and Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, The Dragonriders of Pern, and all things Asimov. I also collect Transformer action figures and comics.

To balance all this geekery out, I am also an avid rifle hunter. I love archery, being outdoors, and have just been introduced to falconry through my roommate. Though I think that adds to the geek points.

Anyway, I am also a bit of a gym rat. I lift weights four days a week and try to do something physical on the weekends. Be it a stroll through Drake park and downtown Bend, or a hike out China Hat road.

Enough for now. Send me a message if you are interested in knowing more.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a stable career as an engineer so I am looking for ways to expand my horizons. I want to travel the world and see the sights outside of the typical touristy stuff.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Crafts, reading, cooking, listening, and tinkering.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm 6'2", 240 pounds with broad shoulders so I'm easy to spot in a crowd.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
So many good authors, so little time. I read mostly sci-fi and fantasy novels, but do enjoy the classics.

Movies:
A few of my all time favorites are Super Troopers, Star Wars (not the prequels), Star Trek, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, and The Emperor's New Groove.

Music:
I listen to just about anything save hip hop. I am really into rock (both hard and classic) and techno.

TV:
Dr. Who is the man (well men), Star Trek:TNG, Torchwood, Futurama, Family Guy, Scrubs, and House are up on my list.
Despite the long list of shows, I don't actually watch much tv. It provides background noise whilst I work on other things.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books
Family
Friends
Fresh air
Flannel shirts
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, the universe and everything.
The book I am currently reading.
Where I would like to travel to.
If a wood chuck could actually chuck wood...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends on the Friday. I could be relaxing in front of the tv playing a game, at the bar with friends, or in the woods camping.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm Batman...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in hanging out with a goof ball of a nerd.