Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

out_of_doors

39 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:42pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Outdoorsy, academic, driven, politically left. Value friendships, family, community, social justice, activism, creativity, openness, nature. Value the different, queer, countercultural, thoughtful, self-aware, other-aware. Quirky. Sometimes happy, sometimes hyper, sometimes calm, sometimes bummed by inequalities in the world, sometimes motivated to work toward positive change, sometimes angsty, sometimes stressed, sometimes need solitude, often want connection (and enjoy cuddling). Doing my best to be a direct communicator. Not a match with avoidant folks (in terms of emotions, communication, or honesty). Not a match with people who don't think or act critically in the world in relation to capitalism, inequalty, stigma, or social hierarchies.
What I’m doing with my life
Usually categorized as a professional, though I often hang out with activists, artists, critical thinkers, and countercultural folks. Questioning the way things are and trying to make the world a better place. Trying to have balance to enjoy friends and the outdoors in the midst of work. Traveling off and on to think, talk, and write about ethnic hierarchies, immigration, health care, and our food system. Doing my best to become more aware of myself and others; have recently been processing a fair amount after reading Attached and The Middle Passage and re-reading The Velvet Rage. Practice yoga regularly, climb (including multi-pitch lead), hike, swim, canoe.
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes, chest hair, confidence (of course sometimes mixed with the inverse), mind, or politics, depending on the situation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Social inequalities, health inequalities, why they happen, how they come to be seen as normal and natural, what can be done about them. My place in the world and my place in relation to other people.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't think there is a typical Friday night for me. I could be found anywhere from dancing to sleeping, writing to making dinner with friends, visiting family to climbing a mountain.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In some ways, I am a hybrid. I live and work somewhere between the queer activist artist world and the professional academic and health care worlds as well as San Francisco and the East Bay.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 33–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like a few of the things I like (nature, physical activity, activism, social justice, critical thinking, self-awareness, other-awareness, clear communication, cuddling, counterculture). You are actively learning more about the world, yourself and others. You are (at least relatively) comfortable with yourself. You care about something beyond yourself. You are not avoidant of emotions, communication, connection, or honesty. You understand that relationships (the friendship kind or the romantic kind) sometimes take work. You think critically about capitalism, social inequalities, body hierarchies, what makes people popular, what matters in the world. You do something active to change things that are unequal, unjust, stigmatizing, or destroying the earth.