Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

outcrowd1

41 M Melbourne Beach, FL

My Details

Last Online
May 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am currently in Florida tending to my mother who's recovering from some major health problems. I know almost no one down here, don't have a lot of free time, and have virtually no one to talk to who isn't my mom's neighbor or a nurse. Not really looking to date or anything, but it might be nice to hang out with someone once in a while.

I'm quite bad at describing myself so here's a list of random adjectives that I probably have something in common with:

creative, intelligent, shy, witty, warm, self-deprecating, lazy, well-read, affectionate, literate, honest, clumsy, nearsighted, quiet, calm, opinionated, inquisitive, and occasionally slightly moody.

I'm a musician. I cook. I read. I enjoy good beer & whiskey. I've traveled quite a bit. I enjoy geeky movies and video games. I've worked just about every kind of crappy restaurant and bar job that doesn't involve disrobing.

I'll admit to being somewhat of a misanthrope in general, an idealist and romantic under specific circumstances. I enjoy finding the individuals that remind me that humanity isn't always as bad as people make it seem to be.

I don't really have any trouble meeting new people, the problem is that they're usually the same kind of people. Traveling in musical and service industry circles has led to most of my friends sharing a pretty predictable set of interests, which are all fine and fun, but sometimes I want to meet people who are into different things.

As much as I try to see myself as a quiet, boring, stay at home person, reality has a way of making me a magnet for the strange and entertaining. I'm the one that gets the call at 9am from the friend that's been up all night, because sometimes I will get out of bed and join them for a drink. The guy the stripper invites over for dinner after her shift. The one being dragged off to watch the sunrise from a cemetary or being cajoled into skinny-dipping in Swedish canals. It puzzles me, but people seem to see me as much more adventurous than I see myself. In fact, it wouldn't surprise me if there was a wizard and a dozen dwarves at my door right now.

I'm also beginning to suspect I may have something of a bad reputation, which amuses me to no end.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it. Cooking, drinking, recording, spending lazy days doing nothing but what I feel like any particular moment. I've basically declared a holiday until the money I have saved starts to look small enough to warrant looking for a job, because, why not?

**At the moment I'm away from home, in Florida caring for a sick parent, and will probably be here for at least a month or two. So, I'm probably not going to be around to meet anyone in the near future, though I have plenty of time to sit in the hospital, writing explanations for my survey answers, whether they warrant one or not.**
I’m really good at
Getting myself into trouble. Also, getting out of it again.
The first things people usually notice about me
You don't notice me. I'm a ninja.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend to have at least a couple books going at once, usually divided between fiction and non-fiction. I tend toward classics, not-too-stuffy literature, history, science and fantasy. Recently enjoyed: Focault's Pendulum by Umberto Eco, The Wise Man's Fear by Patrick Rothfus, Collapse by Jared Diamond.

I dig Film Noir, Science Fiction, British comedy, Documentaries that aren't histrionic or biased and stuff with hobbits. Recently enjoyed: The Hobbit, Brick, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, The Naked City, Ironman, Breaking Bad, Spaced, That Mitchell and Webb Look, Archer and every Bill Hicks and Doug Stanhope stand up special Netflix has.

I've been on a bit of a Fifties bender musically, R&B, Rockabilly, Early Rock & Roll, etc., but my all-time favorites include The Velvet Underground, Leonard Cohen, Lee Hazlewood, Harry Nilsson, Ike & Tina, Dylan, Spiritualized, Little Richard, Bo Diddley, Serge Gainsbourg, Howlin' Wolf and The Jesus & Mary Chain.

I love to cook and eat food from all over the world, particularly the Mediterranean, Mexico, India and Asia. Been on a slow-cooked, winter comfort food cooking spree lately.
The six things I could never do without
E major
A minor
cigarettes
garlic
mint
lemon
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Notes, chords, whether or not to add another tambourine track to a song, cats and how I need to adopt one, human origins, savory Mediterranean dips and spreads, whether it would be too dangerous to install a shawarma/al pastor rotisserie in my apartment kitchen, what Jesus would do about people who use him as an excuse to oppress others, tropical islands I'd like to visit or be stranded on, and the Dungeon Master's Guide.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm not really on a regular schedule so the day of the week is pretty much irrelevant. I could be cooking a nice meal for myself and the flatmates, watching a friend's band play, playing games on my computer, or having a whiskey or four at the local bar. Unpredictability is fairly typical for me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a sense of humor, can talk about subjects other than reality TV, have a lovely singing voice and want to try some duets, have an awesome Australian meat pie recipe, want to stage a massive kitten jailbreak from the SPCA, and are not a typical Portland polyamorous vegan over-educated, pretentious, unemployed, dog-owning, Eddie Vedder tattooed, granola farmer.