Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

outdoorfaninpa

55 Palo Alto, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:39am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Technology
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there, thanks for stoping by my profile!

According to my Very Extensive Research™ you live either in San Francisco or Oakland and have a secret addiction to punk rock clubs. Me, I live in Palo Alto and spend most of my time organizing Outdoor Adventures ...

Cruise Director was my unofficial title at a company for which I used to work. And in my neighborhood they refer to me as The Mayor of Cowper Street ... It's kind of My Thing, bringing people together in social situations — athletic outdoor events followed by food and drink being my favorite. I feel very lucky in my life. I've made amazing friends who are very important to me.

A woman I once met said of the person she wanted to meet: "You treat clerks well even when no one is looking." That's stuck with me for years and I think is one of the best rules to live life by.

All of that said, in the end, I'm "just a nice guy" who strives to make the world a better place ... for friends, family and random strangers ... and for myself as well of course!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I'm a software engineer but I'm interested in getting involved with Computational Biology (I've taken a lot of biology, chemistry and physics classes in recent years).

Outside of work I'm into rock climbing, hiking, bicycling, etc. — and organizing group Firepit/BBQ/Potlucks afterwards! For longer adventures I like backpacking, organizing rock climbing trips, and adventure travelling. I'm hoping to get outside the country more this coming year.

November 26, 2014:
18 people scheduled to arrive at the house tomorrow for Thanksgiving Dinner. What could go wrong? :-) But the bird has been in the brine since this morning so strictly speaking, we're mostly on schedule ...

November 19, 2014:
I have tickets to see Jessica Hernandez & The Deltas at Slim's in San Francisco on December 14th. Very Psyched!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My friends tell me that I'm a great cook but have a hard time following recipes. As a result, there's a lot of experimental improvisation at hand in the kitchen ... But my real talent seems to be organizing outdoor Play Dates and Social Events and bringing people together. See above re my title of Cruise Director ... :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm silly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is of course not exaustive, but I picked the first things which came to mind:

Book: Sidarth by Hermann Hesse.
TV: Buffy the Vampire Slayer
Movie: Pleasantville
Music: Bone by Tim Booth
Food: everything
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends and family
Outdoors activities
Singing
Good food and wine
An appreciation of how fortunate I am
New challenges
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life. But that's a bit ambiguous. How we treat each other. How we treat ourselves. How to treat myself better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Organizing a dinner party.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a serious Large Cookware fixation. I own a 40 quart stockpot, a 32 inch paella pan (and the appropriate sized paddles to use with it), an outdoor burner, etc. Worse yet, I'm considering buying a 36 inch paella pan because I'm not convinced I can feed enough people with my current one. But I've been clean and dry for several months and with the help of friends I'll probably just stick with cooking with the aforementioned implements of destruction ...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're into outdoors activities, like social gatherings of friends and are serious about engaging in life's grandest adventure: sharing your life with all of its inherent messiness ...

N.B. For a long time I've said that I really wanted children but I think I may have to admit that this is getting impractical ... but I still have to declare myself as "flexible" on the subject ... :-)