Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

outdoorsnhappy

70 F Portland, ME

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A Winter list of things I love:
- walking in the snow by myself or with someone who enjoys it also.
- my children and their activities.
- animals and nature, a cat or a dog also.
-being warm by a fire with someone or warm at heart.
-life in general even just a regular day shoveling a path to feed feed the birds.
-my home is comfortable and down to earth.
-sharing my life with someone who matches this list in all or one or two ways.
There, that was just my favorite off the cuff idea of myself. I am a grounded person, have two adult, successful children and one grandchild. I am an active, retired teacher and still enjoy being busy, travel, and gardening. I love to watercolor but am not obsessive about it. I like cooking and experimenting with spices, wines, and seafood.
I would love to meet someone who knows how to relax and enjoy the moment, the day, and the rose and smelling it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have retired and enjoy a mixture of family, traveling, some teaching part time, walking, outdoors in the winter, friends, and would love to share those things with someone.
I enjoy music, books, movies, and just about anything outdoors. I am not a very enthusiastic shopper....so if that is a happy thing for you I would stay home and enjoy the roaring fire!
In the summer I love to garden, walk the beach, and just being in the sunshine.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My list:
-good at conversation.
-a dry wit that can develop into laughter.
-being comfortable in any situation.
-being around horses and most animals.
-art museums and the treasures they hold.
-antique shops and enjoying them.(Oops, I do enjoy that kind of shopping!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My friendliness and smile. I try to make sure that people feel comfortable and welcome.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Garden, travel, art, and novels. I enjoy movies and probably just about any kind, suspense is a favorite.
Seafood is my very favorite.
A variety of music is fine with me. I go see anything from classical to Willie Nelson live.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family.
My friends.
I would want my someone special to be happy with me and with what we do with our lives. (Having fun cooking in the kitchen together!)
I want animals in my life forever.
Being outdoors and active.
Helping others in need when able.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-how fast the days go by!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I spend time with friends, watch a movie, or read. If the summer is upon my I am outdoors and walking or gardening til dusk.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I will admit that it would be really nice to have someone to share my days whether it be low keyed or an adventure.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 62–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you feel that you are compatible and interested in the same things that I find important or some of the same things please respond. All the very best to you in this endeavor.