Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

outdoorsy_tradi

55 Milwaukee, WI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:14pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Fun, sweet, divorced Wisconsin guy seeks fun, sweet, Wisconsin gal. I'm kind, caring, intelligent, compassionate, and sensitive. I enjoy a wide range of activities, from almost anything outdoors to seeing a good movie. Spirituality and being family-oriented are important to me. If you love the outdoors it would be helpful but is not necessary. Whether it's going for a hike in warm weather or going cross country skiing in the winter, we could have a fun activity together and then enjoy a cup of coffee or hot chocolate and some good company. I'm a pretty traditional guy in my values and in wanting to remarry when I find the right person. I appreciate intelligent conversation, a good sense of humor, politeness and a good listener. I provide the same in return. I remember the dates of birthdays and anniversaries. I don't have kids but like them so if you have them that's fine. If you haven’t had kids and want them, or have had them and want more, I am open to that too. I don't play games and don't have time for people who do. I don't drink because I choose not to, but have plenty of friends who do, so if you do that's ok. Looking forward to hearing from you! Must include photo. Thanks for reading my profile, and have a great day.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living, learning, loving, having fun!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Relationships, singing, and conversation.

My hobbies are hiking, fly fishing, camping, bicycling, walking by the Lake, movies, genealogy, ball room dancing (favorites are tango and waltz), cross country skiing, studying Italian, reading, watching movies, and singing spiritual music.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and my friendly nature. I am very honest and loyal.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV: ER, Dog Whisperer,Seinfeld, Frasier, Cheers, Family Ties, Rachel Maddow

Movies: Phenomenon, Jerry Maguire, The Man in the Moon, It Could Happen to You, many others (mostly romantic comedy and drama)

Music: Enya, Shania Twain, sacred, classical. Pretty eclectic tastes in music, but metal, rap, and and classic country are not in the mix.

On a rainy day I like to curl up in bed with a good book.

Last books: David Baldacci, John Grisham, Sue Grafton, and Harlan Coben mysteries; Italy Travel Guides (a dozen of them); lots of medical and nutritional stuff; Eat, Pray, Love, which was excellent!

Love Milwaukee's many ethnic restaurants. Hiking in the gorgeous forests of Kettle Moraine, Door County (Peninsula and Newport), or a walk by the Lake. Been to Italy 6 times and love it.

I'm 1/4 Italian, but like many people with Italian heritage, that 1/4 tends to dominate everything else! I've been to Italy 6 times, and love all things Italian--la bella lingua, the food, the culture--everything!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Spirituality, my health, good food, friends, Italy, the outdoors, music (I guess that's 7!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The person i want to meet and type of relationship I want to have, my future, my friends, being in nature, spirituality, doing fun things
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging with friends, ballroom dancing, or watching a good movie--at the theater or on TV
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll tell you most anything if you ask. Let's get to know each other!

In regard to spirituality, I am a practicing Catholic. But I consider myself more spiritual than religious. I believe in a loving, caring God, and know that there is more than one way to Him/Her. I'm not so much into dogma. While it would be nice if my partner and I had the same spiritual beliefs, I don't think it's necessary. But I don't think I could date an agnostic or atheist at this point.

And, since it's not in the demographic section on this site, I'll put it here-- I am pretty liberal politically. Again, nice if we're similar, but not necessary.

Variety is the spice of life!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what you see here, and you match all of what's in "I'm looking for." If you're not interested in remarrying someday, sorry, but we would not be a good match. There is something special about that extra step and commitment.