Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

outdoorsyinatx

48 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
*** Site Continual Under Construction ***

Native Austinite.

I am an avid camper, kayaker, mountain biker. I love being in the outdoors in all seasons and conditions. I ski bummed in Montana, Idaho, Washington, and British Columbia for about 10 years. I spent a couple of years delivering sailboats on the East Coast of the US, the Caribbean, and Central America. I have transited the Panama Canal in a small sailboat.

I recently graduate from school (for a second time) with a degree related renewable energy and am studying for a professional certification. I plan on getting a Permaculture Design Certificate in the near future. I also work at a permaculture (look it up if you don't know what that is) based native and food plant nursery. I feel strongly that what one does for work should contribute to making the world a better place. If that sound silly or hokey to some ... get over it.
What I’m doing with my life
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
I’m really good at
I really would like to able to say I am really good at being wholly and completely in the current moment. But that is a lifelong project.

I am empathic.
I am a good listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a pretty mellow exterior but many people are surprised at how intense and focused I can be.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books: Walden, Discourses of the Buddha, Zen Mind Beginner's Mind
Other Notable Books: The Tao Te Ching, The Long Way, Permaculture: A Designer's Manual, Sand County Almanac, Arctic Dreams
Favorite Bands: Burning Spear, Midnight Oil, Minor Threat, Grateful Dead, Leonard Cohen. Also lots of jazz and classical
Favorite Movies: Citizen Cane, Ran, The Sweet Here After, Vanya on 42nd St.
The six things I could never do without
A planet that gives without ever asking anything in return
Wilderness
Family
Friends
A sense of hope and awe
My meditation practice
Compassion
Gratitude
I spend a lot of time thinking about
In human intercourse the tragedy begins, not when there is misunderstanding about words, but when silence is not understood.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I were in a relationship I would probably be hanging with her or my friends but I would be just as happy reading or watching a movie. I would like to say hanging with my daughter but she of of an age that she doesn't want anything to with her parents.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–52
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
If any of this is at all intriguing or you see something worth pursuing. Feel free to ask anything. I am not easily offend or taken back. There are a couple of unattributed quotes in my profile, if you know who there are by we should talk.