Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

outersunsetgirl

34 F Concord, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:40pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), Hungarian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born and raised in San Francisco, and after 6 years living in Tokyo, NYC and New Orleans (each for 2 years), live in the East Bay, playing the cello for a living.
I'm an easygoing, cheerful and laid back kind of girl... I alternate between being a super energetic social butterfly and being a quiet hermit. Sometimes I run marathons (3 so far), sometimes I lounge around the house watching TV nonstop and eating fast food. On occasion I get super girly and wear makeup and miniskirts with 4 inch heels, other times I live in jeans, T shirts and sneakers. I read books on philosophy, psychology, politics and economics as well as tabloids and fashion magazines. I'm also incredibly naive, insecure and vulnerable, despite being outwardly self assured and borderline arrogant.
So as far as I'm concerned I don't fit into any kind of category or stereotype whatsoever. The three constants in my life are my love of music, sports and the people in it that make it worth living.
What I’m doing with my life
I spend a lot of time playing concerts all over the place, from as far north as Santa Rosa to as far east as Stockton, to as far south as Monterey... I'm really lucky to get paid to do what I love so no complaints here.
I’m really good at
Saying the wrong things, oversharing, offending people and being annoying.

Listening and cheering people up.

Being the center of attention, especially when out with a big group of people.

I'm great with kids. (Probably because I act like one.)

I'm also pretty bad-ass at the cello.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I look "different" racially, hence all the questions:
"Excuse me, are you Native American? Siberian? Brazilian? Italian? Icelandic? Peruvian? Uzbek? Russian?"
Nope, I'm half Japanese, a quarter German, an eighth English and an eighth Irish. (See, that just saved you from having to guess.)

My facial expressions. Or that I'm pretty animated. I smile, laugh and talk a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Haruki Murakami, Jay McInerney, and Milan Kundera are probably my three favorite authors
Movies: Big Hollywood blockbusters with lots of special effects. Or comedies.
TV Shows: The Americans, Grey's Anatomy, Scandal, House of Cards
Music: Bruckner, Strauss and Mahler. I mostly end up listening a lot to whatever I'm working on at the time and/or performing soon. As for non-classical music I listen to One Republic, Bruno Mars, Jeff Buckeley, Sara Bareilles, Radiohead, Queen, Pink Floyd and Coldplay.
Food: As long as it's veggie-friendly, I'm usually good. Love Vietnamese, Japanese, Thai, Indian, Korean and Mexican food.
The six things I could never do without
Music/My cello
My iPhone (Sad but true)
Baseball
My friends/family
Dogs
A good pair of sneakers and an uncrowded trail (or the beach)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I have to do... Traffic... If I should move somewhere else, and if so where to (I've only spent 2 years in each place I've lived for the past 8 years, and have been here in the Bay Area for almost 2 years- time's up!)... What the fuck I'm doing with my life, why is it that I feel so alone when I have such a huge network of awesome friends... How I'm going to win my next audition... How to become a better cellist... The little girl husky I'm gonna get one of these days and what I'm gonna name her.
Also I spend more time worrying aimlessly than actually thinking
On a typical Friday night I am
Working or driving to/from work. If I'm not working, I'm either home practicing or watching TV in bed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Twice I've been dumped for another woman that my (last two) exes were cheating on me with. I don't know what that says about me!
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 19–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want someone to have fun with, but nothing necessarily serious. I'm in no rush to settle down!