Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

overthetop10

30 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:01pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it matters a lot
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Amiably stubborn and resolutely waffling. I'm growing in to that old adage of "the more you know, the more you're aware of how little you know". Right now that means working two jobs and trying to glean what makes the world tick. Aiming for success, but every finish line I cross moves the goalposts that much farther out. A mixed blessing, for sure.

Situationally I'm a recovering musician who had to leave that life behind because of the tenuous financial situation it put me in. Whether I'll go back to pursuing it as a career is a constant, nagging question. I sing and compose music and arrange things and play the keyboard. Want to start a queer-revolution band with me? No guitar heroes allowed (guitar solos are the phallocentric anthems of the patriarchy).

Finally, succinctly, importantly, I have good credit and bad habits.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working full-time in social media and research for an ad agency and part-time as a bartender at a neighborhood restaurant. Living amongst the Uzbeks and Hasidim of Ocean Parkway in Kensington and wondering how I can amass enough money to live frugally off investment income someday (as soon as humanly possible).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Perceiving, cooking, making random friends, math, reading, empathy, video games, waiting tables, making people feel at ease, snarkiness, making lists of short phrases
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Absurdly tall, and I've been told I have a very welcoming energy. Also, the blonde hair and blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: I like very long and quite serious literature from the 19th century as a general preference (I could speak to you about George Eliot for hours, but I don't think you'd want me to). Also, epic fantasy series -- I've read all the Game of Thrones books and can act as your tour guide while watching the show if you want. And I can get down with the really thoughtful modern novelists (I just read A Visit From the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan, and it floored me). And interesting nonfiction about history or science. And biography, hopefully of historical figures or scientists. I try to read a lot, and wish that I read more.

GAMES: Know that this isn't part of the prompt, but I am an avid gamer when I have time to kill. Love RPGs and strategy games, but great platformers and fighting games are right up my alley too. Also love board and card games of all varieties as long as they require as much strategy as luck. Let's play, as long as you don't mind putting up a fierce fight (I always play to win).

MOVIES: Give me something to think about and gripping experiences, and I'll enjoy it -- if it features weeping elderly people or exploding helicopters, doesn't really matter. Also, I like porn, but not too much.

SHOWS: The Simpsons allowed me to form a tolerable personality. I also heartily enjoy Buffy the Vampire Slayer. I can't get enough of Parks and Recreation and Veep, and an OkCupid date led me to check out the bedazzled gold mine that is RuPaul's Drag Race.

MUSIC: I hate putting shit on shuffle.

The Cardigans are probably my favorite band of all time. I've been obsessed with Belle & Sebastian, Camera Obscura, and Neko Case lately. Before that it was non-stop Queen, Fleetwood Mac, and Joni Mitchell. From the modern indie music scene, tUnE-yArDs, Deerhoof, Sufjan Stevens, Erykah Badu, Jens Lekman, Mirah, Fleet Foxes, and Nellie McKay are all favorites.

Beyonce is mighty fine girl, but god damn open up your mind girl.

FOOD: Yes, please. Pass the butter.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sleep
Music
Laughter
Chewing
Being Seated
Being Unseated
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Income inequality, queer theory, my lovably dysfunctional family, the national debt, my personal debt, psychological astrology, scientific astronomy, agnostic spirituality, my music snobbery, white male privilege, the decline and fall of western civilization, moving to somewhere colder and more socialist.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Low-key night out with friends. Some reasonable quantity of whiskey is pretty much always involved. Gotta get to the restaurant Saturday morning for work though, so probably not closing the bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes it feels like I have nothing figured out, but I am pretty sure that most cultural authorities (Obama, The Pope, Lady Gaga, etc) have no idea what the fuck they're doing either.

I am a dabbling astrologer who looks at it as a tool for personal development. If that seems ridiculous to you, please show yourself out.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You consider yourself brave and thoughtful and truthful.

You are interested in some rough play in the bedroom once in a while. Not necessarily tying one another up and shocking eachother with cattle prods, but some wrestling and dominance play. I'm vers and would love to find someone else to experiment with on both sides of the spectrum. Let's rassle!

Gay couples/open relationships also welcome for temporary fun, if you made it to the end of my profile.