Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Native American, White
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Banking / Finance
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Has dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hmmm the struggle to come up with a profile opener is real. :)

The Basics:
45 in actual years, 35 in OKCupid years. Divorced years ago, no kids, alimony, etc. California native. Ivy Leaguer. Foodie. Confessed nerd. Confessed dog owner. Lifetime learner. Well-traveled. Competitive cyclist (not for a living, sadly...I wish!). 800 FICO score.

I'm compassionate, determined, adaptable and self-aware, all wrapped up with a bow of good humor and sarcasm.

I try to make my own luck, but I also revel in the serendipitous. I've found the best things in life often cannot be planned, even in a world where OKCupid exists. ;)

In a match, similar values and goals, respect, teamwork and that intangible chemistry are essential. But...the last thing I want to do is date my clone (sly OKCupid question reference there!). Let's savor and celebrate our differences!

I'm incredibly thankful to have friends of all ages that provide me with interesting and diverse experiences and perspectives on the world. I'm comfortable be it riding with collegiate cyclists, exchanging teaching ideas with professors, dressing down for a rave or rocking a suit at a museum opening, and I am looking for someone who is similarly flexible, or at least doesn't judge someone who is! :)
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching and research in finance. In pursuit of work that contributes to the betterment of humankind (for reals!).

Past life as an engin-nerd in computer science.
I’m really good at
Listening actively. Exercising patience. Math. Grammar. Karaoke. Practicing the golden rule. Inspiring eager young minds.
The six things I could never do without
iMac, iPhone, iPad, iTouch, iPod, iSeeAPattern. Seriously, what can we really never do without, aside from the obvious?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my dog is thinking.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–40
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Are open-minded, quirky/hippie/indie, intellectual, athletic
Know what you want and take the initiative
Believe life is about the journey
Feel that 6 foot 2 is your favorite height
Think nerds (people, not the candy) are cool
Wish Machu Picchu selfies were outlawed. :)
Understand what my username represents