Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

owendrew

31 Charlotte, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:46pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an out-going, kind, optimistic, adventurer who has a good head on my shoulders, works hard in a profession that I am passionate about, and loves to learn about the world around me.

You can find me going on a jog around the neighborhood (or a hike on some trail), spending time on the couch with my dog Hank and a good movie/show/book, or hanging out with my family/friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work full time at community college and am finishing a doctorate in higher education. In the next twelve months I plan to be defending my dissertation and completing a half-marathon. I am goal oriented and believe strongly in education. However, I also do other things with my life. I enjoy being outdoors (mountains or beach) and spending time with family/friends, and traveling.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am good at getting to know people, attempting to cook (with mixed success), telling stories, understanding current events, tinkering with technology, and exploring new places. My friends also tell me I am constantly curious, a good listener, kind, funny, and easy to connect to.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Smile
Ability to carry on conversation
Kind
Loyal
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: From David Sedaris, Kurt Vonnegut, and Mark Twain to Chuck Palahniuk and Malcolm Gladwell, I am open to most genres. I am always reading multiple books at one time. I enjoy authors that challenge my thinking, open my mind, and/or deepen my insight. I will look for best sellers and obscure stories.
Currently reading: The Undercover Economist by Tom Harford, How to Measure Anything by Douglas Hubbard, and Thinking Fast and Slow by Daniel Kahneman. I also browse The Economist, WSJ, NYT, The Week, and yes...Buzz Feed.

Movies: I am a sucker for a romantic comedy (You've Got Mail), will be on the edge of my seat with a thriller (Gone Girl), and can be sucked into an engaging documentary (Tiny House, Inequality for All). I like movies that make me think/reflection (Interstellar), and a warm feeling from a story line can be just as good (Toy Story). The same can be said for my TV watching habits that includes House of Cards, Sherlock, Mad Men, Orange is the New Black, Walking Dead, and 30 Rock.

Music: The acoustics of Mumford & Sons, Marc Broussard and Matt Kearney, classics like Mozart and Beethoven, and the pop-rock of Matchbox 20, Dave Matthews and the Goo Goo Dolls. I listen for the lyrics and will rock to to the beat. I am also an avid podcast listener that includes Serial, This American Life, Car Talk, The Moth, Marketplace, Freakonomics, and Wait Wait don't tell Me.

Food: I will trying anything at least once and love the local dinning scene in Charlotte. I love all kinds of international foods as well as local eats. I really enjoy eating the local foods of the places I travel to. I can have just as much fun cooking with others, or on my own. The cooking process can be as fun as the end result. If it doesn't turn out well we go out for now and try again later!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Watch: becuase I value time with people and new expierences.
Books (virtual/physical): to open my mind to new ideas, worlds, the past and the future.
Passport: for the ability travel far and wide to explore new places and revisit others.
Food: For its taste, culture, history and ability to create community.
Hiking trails: to enjoy the outdoors, be active, take a deep breath of fresh air, and slow down to look around.
I am going to leave it at 5.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next adventure big or small (with friends, family, or on my own)
My profession (Higher education)
Helping others (both in my profession & through volunteering)
Where I will go to dinner or what I will try to make (feels like a new place opens every week)
My dissertation (exciting huh?)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I can be found going out with friends, taking my dog on the greenway, going on a hike or jog, reading on the couch, exploring a new part of the city or surrounding area. Going to to see the local baseball team, or a yoga class. Usually it's a combination of these things. I enjoy a Friday to myself as much as I do with others.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hate to iron, worked at a library for my high school job, love to cut grass, have a bucket-list, and wanted to grow up to be a Disney Cartoonist when I was a kid.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Drop me a line if you are interested in getting to know a kind, mature, level-headed, hard working guy who values friends/family, humor, adventures, and helping others.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!