Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

owlcanoe

65 M Madison, WI

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 50–62
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:29am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have lots of energy and really enjoy having fun. Some of my favorite people are kids, teens and young adults. I'm an experienced camper, canoeist and kayaker. I typically run 4-5 times a week, play volleyball twice a week, enjoy biking, in-line and ice skating, cross country skiing, and a walk across a frozen lake. No, I don't do them all at the same time. I have a deep and spiritual connection with nature as well as being very committed to sustainability and green energy. I also greatly appreciate lying in a hammock and watching the leaves fall, sitting in front of a fireplace or campfire, watching a good movie or just talking and snuggling. One of my favorite things is to sit on the front porch and watch a thunderstorm roll through. Family is very important to me and I have wonderful relationships with my brother, sister, mom and my dad before he passed away about a year and a half ago. I really enjoy kidding, joking around, teasing and being teased. I look on the brighter side of things and am always a glass half full kind of person. I’m an incorrigible punster but am happy to get serious when the mood dictates. I grew up in Chicago, lived in Champaign Illinois, Kentucky and now Wisconsin which I gladly call home. I’ve traveled to many wonderful destinations in the US, Canada, and south of the border as well as a fair number of places overseas. I have a 15 year old son who is a musical prodigy and he gives me great pleasure even when he’s lying about brushing his teeth or how long he’s been staring at the computer. I enjoy taking chances, trying new things, going new places and having fun and unique experiences. I love (and am great at) cooking and eating other people’s cooking as well. I’ve had my hand slapped more than once for eating raw cookie dough or pie filling. I own a nice old refurbished home with lots of character and am financially comfortable. I love taking time on a summer evening to sit on the porch and talk with the neighbors as they walk by. I’m honest, independent, self-reliant and an entrepreneur by nature. I enjoy the challenge of fixing things and am very good at it. I have lots of great tools that could be organized better. Laptops, tablets, Android phones, software, apps are both my friends and enemies. I’m concerned with so much information about people being mined, manipulated and marketed. I guess you could say I’m a techie Luddite which makes little sense. I’m a pretty neat person, especially with respect to common areas. Dressing up can be fun if the occasion warrants but I’m happier in shorts/jeans and a comfy shirt. I'm honest, loyal, romantic and committed.

So what am I looking for in a partner? You’ll have a great smile and an inclination to laugh (especially at my jokes). You’re grateful for what you have in life. You’re a good communicator on both the talking and listening ends. You are not afraid to be honest even if it means having a challenging discussion. I’m looking for a physically fit someone with a feminine side who is also not afraid to get her hands dirty, get on a horse, run down a hill or jump into a cold Lake Superior on a warm sunny day. You should have the strength to call me on my stuff and the willingness to listen to constructive criticism (not enough salt in your soup ;-) You will hopefully have a bright outlook on life and not take yourself (or me) too seriously. Of course I would try to do the same.

I want to be able to laugh at myself, with my partner and situations we encounter. I look forward to taking walks when I’m in my 90s, holding your hand, feeling warm and thinking “I sure am glad we met.”

How ‘bout you? Let’s talk!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Beats the heck out of me. I've done quite a bit already and am sort of between things. I'm currently an economic development consultant. I've been an entrepreneur, had a number of my own businesses, (started a restaurant in Champaign, IL, an HVAC repair business, hauled coal, raised earthworms, started the Barrymore Theatre in Madison) worked in the non-profit world for 12 years, lived on a farm in Kentucky...so what now? Guess that's part of why I'm here.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing mechanical things, being an open and honest communicator, starting new businesses and helping others start them, volunteering, making bad puns, tickling my 15 year old son (he still enjoys it so I must be a good tickler), crying at sad movies.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can make them laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite foods are most ethnic foods (I like trying new places and dishes), dark chocolate, good crusty bread, al dente pasta (hate it when it's mushy), most kinds of fish especially sushi. I like most music and booked many bands for years at the Barrymore Theatre (I started it years ago)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A really good dark chocolate bar or truffle
Clean air, green trees & plants, water to look at, swim in, ice skate or paddle on (is that one thing?)
A warm comfy bed or sleeping bag
Hanging out with my son, sister, brother & mom
Sleep & dreams
Smiling and having fun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Being a good person, conservation, green energy, sustainability, having fun, my son, my family and friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing atypical things if the mood strikes me. OK, maybe going out to eat or making something delectable for friends or family or maybe just me & my son. Maybe going to a movie, renting a movie, building a fire in the fireplace and making fresh popcorn.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I borrowed my mom's car at 2 AM when I was 13 and was driving around the south side of Chicago when a cop pulled me over for having a burned out tail light not to mention that I was in my flannel pajamas. He hauled me down to the station and called my parents who were not thinking I was fun or creative. They grounded me until I was 100 years old. That's why I'm going to live to be 120 which will give me 20 years to have a good time ;-)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like me and I haven't messaged you
I like you and you like me
I like you but you don't like me (tell me no thanks)
You like my dog (no you can't have her)