Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

owlsomnomnom

25 M Moorhead, MN

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on space camp
Job
Retired
Income
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Poorly), Afrikaans (Fluently), Gujarati (Fluently), Occitan (Fluently), Tamil (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm into hiking, photography, running, biking, animals, listening to music, psych, editing videos, random google searches, factoids, and gorging myself with large buckets of ice cream.

Taking long journeys into unknown places is my true passion. I love being out on trails, in the middle of nowhere, working towards some far off goal.

Last year I hiked the entire 2,100 mile Appalachian Trail for 6 months.

The Pacific Crest Trail seems to be drawing me in like a magnet, but I haven't totally decided what will work best with the other things I have going on in life right now.

I'm sort of an ultra introvert. I'm not shy, just reserved and open up to a trusted few. I am good at one on one stuff, not really a fan of large crowds and loud places. I'm really laid back and most often listening intently on what is being said.
What I’m doing with my life
Going to school for natural resource management, saving baby bunnies, running around town, and driving subs to lazy people.

I spend a lot of my earnings acquiring various gear for trips, which is sort of lame to talk about here so I'll stop, but it's pretty much what I spend a lot of time doing (researching outdoor gear)

Also, debating whether or not to adopt a husky from somewhere, depending on what I think I'll be doing. Eventually, I'd like to settle in somewhere and live a simple existence next to the mountains.

I'm sort of debating moving to Colorado next spring, we'll see.
I’m really good at
being weird in you-shouldn't-be-weird-now moments

having dreams

Having the best strategy and understanding, but the worst luck in board games...curses!

staying calm. People have told me it's hard to get me worked up, which I guess is helpful.

staying awake for long periods of time

asking "why?" in pretty much all areas of life
The first things people usually notice about me
"You should talk more."

I've been compared to a buddhist monk on more than one occasion.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Orwell, Vonnegut, Chomsky, Catcher in the Rye, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, Palahniuk, Born to Run, Into the Wild, stuff about the universe, philosophy, morality, nature, etc. I'm pretty much online reading stuff all the time.

movies, those change on a monthly basis. I love watching the best worst movies (Birdemic, anyone?). I have a pretty broad range of favorites. I like Coen bros stuff, Tarantino, etc. I also enjoy (perhaps enjoy isn't the right word? appreciate...?) things like Schindlers List, Sophie Scholl, dark/sad movies. I really like Let the Right One In, Hanna, Leon: The Professional. There's also movies like Pi, Memento, Following, cerebral stuff like that I find interesting. I have started a collection of documentaries that I love as well. Stuff on trails, adventure, nature, mountains, etc. (Into the Mind is one of my most recent finds)

shows: Freaks and Geeks, the Guild, Survivorman, Sherlock, Louie, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Regular Show.

music: M83, Animal Collective, Mason Jennings, Two Steps From Hell, Iron and Wine, The National, STRFKR, Nine Inch Nails, Ennio Morricone, Cult of Luna, Vampire Weekend, Audiomachine, The Knife, Mogwai, and a ton of other stuff. I'm always adding, subtracting, revisiting old favorites.

Podcasts: The Joe Rogan Experience, The Nerdist, Ari Shaffir's Skeptic Tank, UltraRunnerPodcast, WTF with Marc Maron, The Duncan Trussel Family Hour

I spend a large amount of my time delivering food to people so I listen to about 30 hrs of material a week.

Food:
makooda with hot sauce (put it in my veins!!!!!!)
The six things I could never do without
Hmm, I could never do without...
1. The elements (atoms, molecules, chemicals and such. This would include air, food and water, minerals, etc.)
2. Shelter
3. Sleep
4. Companionship
5. Wisdom
6. Compassion

materialistic 6:
1. running shoes
2. bike
3. camera
4. appropriate backpack for task
5. music player
6. internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
living a simple, compassionate, honest life, while flying through the cosmos at thousands of miles an hour?

the actions of a person, then amplified millions of times, to get a bigger picture of what is going on in the world

the media, money, greed, power, consumerism, war, fear, socioeconomic status, psychological trauma

why people are the way they are

the sliver of time that has been occupied by humans

recently, I've been totally taken over by the thought that I will indeed cease to exist at some point, I won't exist in this sort of state where I can always make decisions and have time to act on them. The time is coming where I have to pick a path and commit to it, I won't always be able to change my mind and have another chance or options to redirect myself. Someday I'll be 45 and unable to just say "oh, I can just change my mind...." and easily switch tracks
On a typical Friday night I am
Most of the time I don't know what day it is...so the fact that it's Friday means little. I've sort of given up on the social scene here. I go for runs at night (favorite time), I browse the internet, I read, I sit and gaze at the stars, think about life, listen to music in bed, pretty cozy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will use this area to confess I am addicted to couch cushion.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–27
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
you:
-don't have kids
-aren't an extreme conservative (if you talk about dem gays and teh hippies all the time, no thanks)
-aren't supremely religious (if you talk about baby Jesus all the time, no thanks)
-aren't a narcissist
-are awesome possum
-are driven to ask questions
-are driven by a greater purpose
-enjoy the outdoors in a hiking/camping capacity. I think it would be awesome to go adventuring :D