Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ozcaptain

55 Yeppoon, Australia Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45–53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Status
Single
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I think I'm well balanced, rounded, relaxed and confident with myself and my world. I'm educated and experienced and well travelled.
I know how to appreciate quality in friendships..... I can put my hand to most tasks and am very goal driven. I have had a couple of careers....higher education and consulting....I have a BA and an MBA and managed to get qualifications in maritime as well.
I've traveled extensively... backpacked and 1st class.....Americas, Europe, Asia and many other places. I can fit into all social circles. I have an extensive skill set from operating my own business, teaching at university, retail business operations, yachts and an interest in gemstones and jewelery.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm living my life as I choose, breaking free of the ususal day to day grind.
Inspiring others to reach their goals and ambitions through learning new skills and acquiring knowledge is what I enjoy and articipating in worthy causes and projects where I can. Moving from offshore now onshore and involved in yachting consulting and training and development. I've recently joined in a cruising consultancy business and I have a gemstone/jewelry import business that I am developing.

I'm planning to eventually buy a sailing yacht and set off cruising the world, particularly the south pacific. I have done this before in a commercial capacity.
I have a plan to do this in the next two years. I'm hoping to find someone that would share this goal and who would have the time and willingness to sail (learn if need be) and join in the adventure. I have the experience and the resources, now need the right person. :)

It is possible to live life, have an income and enjoy all the beautiful places.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
People say I'm good at making people at feel at ease and helping people achieve their goals...I live a productive life and work in a variety of spaces.
I think I'm pretty good at reading peoples character and adapting to all situations.
I like to teach and instruct and I enjoy inspiring others to reach their goals.
I'm good at analysing problems and coming up with alternatives. I have had a background growing up in rural Australia and learning how to operate, fix and repair all sorts of things. I understand mechanical, electrical, hydraulic and can build things (owner built my home) and operate machinery.
I'm not afraid of much and like the unknown and adventure.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think its my smile.
People say I have a warm disposition......that I command a presence in a comfortable way and that they feel safe and relaxed in my space.
People also notice that I am in pretty good shape for my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books about mid life change and finding your purpose as well as maritime adventures.
I have eclectic tastes in art and culture and enjoy stage shows and the theater as well.
Favoutite food is Thai.... Asia is great....
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My mum, the ocean, SCUBA, my health, my own time and my passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I think about how I can be a better person, how I can contribute my skills to help others achieve their goals, and how I can make a difference in the world....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
This depends where I am. I enjoy my own time and read quite a bit. Friday nights not necessarily special but every day is special and given to us to enjoy.
...not much into TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That sometimes I am wrong in my views and opinions and I don't have all the answers.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you think there could be a connection and you have a desire to live your life differently than most. You should be intelligent, fit, have the capacity to "get away" and a desire to learn and experience new things.
You should have goals and aspirations that generally fit in with mine, however I understand that compromise is necessary.