Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

p2b2009

27 M Van Nuys, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 23–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm outgoing, sarcastic, and a big fan of food truck fairs.

I moved to Los Angeles from New York City, but am from Portland, OR originally.

I think I'm a pretty good/great date (ie: opens doors, can hold a conversation, etc) - but you'll have to offer your own assessment.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working behind the scenes in TV...hoping to one day write for the small screen. I enjoy a solid TV talk, but would like to think my interests are pretty varied.

I taught middle school special education in New York, and haven't ruled out a return to the classroom in the future. For now, I volunteer with a youth organization on Saturdays.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Trying to be funny...and sometimes succeeding! Also, listening?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no clue. I could take some guesses, but I feel like that would go into a real self-conscious realm. You'll just have to decide for yourself if you see me in person...but, uh, keep it to yourself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Shows: Currently watching "Friday Night Lights" for the first time, and am pretty hooked on that. Parenthood, Buffy, The Wire, New Girl, Happy Endings (RIP), and Orange Is the New Black are other favorites.

Music: iPod picks rotate between J. Cole, Rihanna, No Doubt, Kendrick Lamar, and some indie pop-rock hits. I pride myself on being able to curate the perfect playlist for any occasion.

Movies: Attack the Block, The Spectacular Now, Young Adult, Mean Creek, Cloverfield.

Books: I got rid of most of my books when I left New York, thinking "I should really just get books at the library, instead of paying for them." Since arriving in LA, I have visited the library approximately 0 times, and have continued making regular purchases at Barnes & Noble. Will take book recommendations...but it has to have an awesome cover.

Food: Always up for trying anything!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hittin' da club.

Or, 99.9% of the time....

Watching Netflix, having dinner with friends, or going on a long evening run. (But, re: the club - I like to think I can bust out the dance moves after a good hour of two-stepping/warming up, so a night out is always okay)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're sarcastic, a fellow conversation specialist, and interested in meeting up! Let's avoid the regular "conversation over drinks" first OKCupid meet-up and do something different - We can explore a neighborhood in LA, go to an improv show at UCB, or be adventurous and buy snacks we don't recognize in Koreatown!

If you think we might have something in common, reach out! I'll definitely respond - as soon as I finish wading through ALL the other messages (kidding...expect a reply soon).