Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cyclencanoe

53 M Longmeadow, MA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 48–63
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Transportation
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm learning how to live unpartnered after a long, fruitful marriage, but not far in changing that; from unpartnered to partnered, in a hopefully also fruitful, even long, relationship.
A couple of evenings at a local play, music, film or dinner out, or at yours or mine, whoever's the better cook and kitchen - at which I'll give you a pretty good run for the money! - can mean more, maybe a lot more.
Let's get started!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work part time to pay the bills, with the rest of my time spent downsizing leftovers from years as a family, including the familly home, which I'm remodelling for the best sale price in the next year.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Well, being too modest to suggest "really" good, but good at finding the best in people, in brightening their day, leaving them smiling, feeling good about themselves, their a/vocation, their day.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, I suppose.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy well written non fiction, or fictionalized stories based on facts, and would rather be reading than watching shows.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
bicycles, of which I have four, but am only counting as one!
cast iron frying pans, of which I have, yes, four!
a canoe; one, which is enough
south facing windows, the more the better.
alternative radio, including Pacifica, local stations, and PRN
companionship; can you canoe?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What to do with the modest windfall from selling my too large for me home, in this town that's a bit too affluent for my taste, though an excellent place for the young family we once were here.
Probably a side by side duplex in Springfield or East Longmeadow, what with the local clients that are my business base nearby.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Content as I am with just one of Friday, Saturday or Sunday "whoop it up" Friday evening finds me alone, early to bed after dinner at home, or out, what with Saturday as my earliest alarm time of the week for my morning gig as a "shabbos goy".
Don't worry, I had to look it up too!

Saturday or Sunday evening for social, ideally with a gal; you?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I once . . .
Hey, wait, you almost got me!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Last night I dreamt that you'd messaged me.
When I woke up, I didn't know if the dream was real or not, do you?

Okay, corny, I know, but at least I didn't plagiarize it!
But wait, is that a good thing?
Oh, just write me a darned message!