Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

paganpriest1

32 M New Baltimore, MI

My Details

Last Online
Aug 3, 2012
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Icelandic (Poorly), Other (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
HI,
I used to have a lot on this profile, but over the years of being on here it has changed many times. This is mostly because I've grown up changed ect. (I started this account when I was 18). Currently I have started a new account Heim_8d, which has a few more things about me if your interested. I still check back on this account somewhat regularly to talk to some of my old friends, but this is no longer going to be changed and shall remain as is. So here is my final full profile update for this account.
-----------
My name is Brandon, and I'm from a relatively large family of 7 (4 younger brothers). I grew up in Germany (age 1-3), Utah (4), and Chesterfield (5-18), and Kalamazoo (18-26). I moved to Bakersfield CA in August of 2007 to join Ridgeview High Schools Staff as an English 9 & 11 teacher for the 07-08' school year. After 2 years with Kern Public Schools I was laid off along with 146 other employees in the district who were nontenured, due to a 143 million dollar district budget deficit. It was a difficult situation and led to my returning to MI. I live with two of my brothers in a Historic home, which we are restoring.

I am Redefining myself, Leaning every day, and Humbled by Life
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working as a substitute teacher, while working on a masters dissertation on "Gravitation distortion field mathematics and their applications to the engineering processes suggested by EHT theory in the creation of FTL vessels; applications of physical calculus of the system, suggested uses, philosophical dilemmas, future worlds."
I’m really good at
Calculus, Logic, Musical Instruments, singing (but i wouldn't say Really good), Massage, Minor chiropractic, making medicinal teas, cooking, listening, painting, being a "child at heart", Munchkin, Sword fighting (though fencing is not my best area by far), giving hugs...

and....(a few things that are just rude to talk about before at least knowing a person first)...lol
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told i look better in person than in my pics, but you can be the judge of that....other than that I have no idea, ask some of my friends if you'd like.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Fantasy, Philosophical, Educational, Historical, or bizarre.

movies:
Artistic films (Amalie, Hero, What dreams may come, ect)
Director specific (Kubrick, Stephen King, Peter Jackson, Spielberg, Lucas, Jim Henson, Luhrmann, Jean-Pierre Jeunet, or Gibson)
Cult Classics (Rocky horror, anything monty python, stuff from growing up 80-s-90s, ect)
A few odd favorites (Dreamchild, Dark City, any comic book/graphic novel related movie, 1922 Nosferatu, Run Lola Run, Seven Samurai, ect)
T.V. Series (Big Bang Theory, Stargate SG1, Carnivalle, Scrubs, Family Guy, Quantum Leap, Highlander, Home Improvement, Band of Brothers, the Universe, Muppets, ect..)
and a big list of "general" movies.....
The six things I could never do without
Kindness
Freedom
Love
Forgiveness
Inspiration
Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Physics, Life, Work, the Future, the Past, how I can be better, My friends and family, people across the world who are suffering, ways I can make the world around me better, why people don't treat each other and themselves better, why guys are such ass-holes, why women are crazy, why people aren't more open-minded and willing to listen and talk, epistemological regress, current media, math, art, music, random ridiculous stuff like the best sort of padded enclosure to use while catapulting a penguin without harming it across a huge pond filled with jelly beans.
On a typical Friday night I am
wondering where everyone went, trying to do something (or else I'd be trying to do nothing....and that's just lame), watching a movie and playing on FB.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not perfect, accept my flaws, and i'll accept yours. I have a personal spiritual obligation to tell the truth, always, on everything. Be careful what you ask. you've been warned.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
you just should, I'm a nice guy and like to chat with people, go for coffee, ect. I'm not looking to get in your pants, just want new friends and the opportunity to see what path our friendship can go on to be. I've met many amazing people over the years and am always excited to meet more, I don't think you can ever have to many friends.