Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

palabracrush

29 Chicago, IL Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm not the kind of girl who is just as comfortable dressed down in jeans as in a cocktail dress. Because honestly, I don't like wearing pants.

Nothing makes me happier than reading a good book while riding a train.

I like to think of myself as a more sociable version of Daria and my Myers-Briggs is STFU.

I've learned to keep my expectations low and my compassion high, but in general I'm looking for something long term. Someone to make popcorn with and go visit random places.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Studying to be a teacher. I love working with students and helping them. I am earning an MA TESOL, so that means learning how to teach English learners. I also am volunteering at a local prison, trying to get fluent in Japanese, and working on getting proficient in Spanish. I'm hoping to spend next winter break in Guatemala! I just started weight training again.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Having old ladies help me cross the street (ask me) and putting my foot in my mouth.

I also am excellent at creating imaginary boyfriend/girlfriend stories for friends when they are having a bad time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair is apparently like a lion mane.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies- Charade, Persepolis, Infernal Affairs, Tokyo Story, A Brief Encounter, A Tale of Two Sisters, The Shining, Three Times, Being John Malkovich, Let the Right One In

Horror movies are a huge guilty pleasure of mine.

Books-Coetzee, Zadie Smith, Cather, Murakami, Endo, Flannery O'Connor, Shirley Jackson, Izumi Shikibu. I also read lots of non-fiction especially books on languages, anthropology, and psychology.

Food- Vietnamese, Greek, Korean, Mexican, Thai

Music- Wilco, Beck and Sleater-Kinney are my all time favorites from childhood. I love Motown, girl groups, soul, and funk too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Brilliant movies, books, tv, music, and art
Family, friends
Adorable animals
Alliteration ^
Museums
Public Transportation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to be a better sister, daughter, teacher, and friend.

How to be nice without being boring (it's trickier than I thought)

Linguistics, discourse, literature, and all sorts of critical theory. I like ideas, especially ones I don't grasp immediately. I love words.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing drunk scrabble or trivia at a bar. I almost always win at the former and usually fail at the latter.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can handle my long term unrequited love for Jean-Luc Picard.

You prefer descriptive to prescriptive grammar, so you DGAF about the oxford comma.

You can make me a bookshelf exactly to my needs. I really need one!

You can teach me how to squat right.