Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

paleboy

40 Brentford, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Dec 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Ah, so this is the bit where I make myself sound fantastic, yes?

It won't happen. I am not fantastic. Not that there aren't good things about me (I play guitar, I have a tattoo, I teach English (TEFL) in Rome in Italy, I am originally from London, etc). Hmm, that was my attempt to use the tagging system to my advantage.

Didn't work. I'm just OK. I'm pleasant company if you like that sort of thing. I'm well educated and well read and have (wrong) opinions about most things.

If you're in or around Rome, have a word.

I am vacuous, perspicacious, and conflicted
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to salvage it after having spent most of my twenties acting like things were just going to happen to me. So far this hasn't meant anything huge on a global scale, but I've done a teaching qualification and moved from London to Rome and am still in the phase where you wander about saying gosh at all the old stuff they have here. Trying to learn Italian, trying to be properly good at something for a change, trying not to worry.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finicky things like spelling, grammar and punctuation. Pub quizzes. Rubbish animal impressions.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tend to come across as either moody and withdrawn or extrovert and arrogant.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A. Favourite living authors are Nicholson Baker and Haruki Murakami, and the more I read of Roddy Doyle the more impressed I am. I also use Robert B. Parker's detective novels as moderately nutritional fodder.

B. Off the top of my head, 10 of my favourite films are Nikita, Withnail & I, Sex Lies & Videotape, Stealing Beauty, Office Space, Twelve Angry Men, The Exorcist, Die Hard, Shaun of the Dead and Casablanca. The last three films I saw all had Christopher Plummer in, which made me say "No fucking way" out loud.

C. Last.fm seems to think my 21 favourites are Belle & Sebastian, the Beatles, Elvis Costello, Billy Bragg, the Jam, the Clash, the Cardigans, Tom Waits, Suzanne Vega, Nick Drake, Rino Gaetano, Simon & Garfunkel, the Rutles, the Strokes, Paul McCartney, the Pixies, The Stone Roses, Kings of Leon, Mull Historical Society, Teenage Fanclub and the Sugargliders. Who am I to argue?

D. Moving to Italy was easy because I like their food. I like most things and have a fondness for warm carbohydrate, but I don't eat anything that comes from the sea except salt.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Mental stimulus, people to bounce off, a warm place to lie, physical pleasures, new smells and unpredictability.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I've got a list of these somewhere. I'll get back to you.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Yes, I am.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really haven't a clue about most things. This makes me insufferably vague or pleasingly tolerant.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You Think It's A Good Idea (I Am Not Happy About All This Capitalisation).

Also, if you are in or around Rome and want to talk English to someone. I'm good at that.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!