Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

paleo_nick86

27 M Kenosha, WI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:27am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
The first thing anyone should know about me is that I thrive on my sense of humor. I try to find the humor in most situations, take life as it comes and just like making the people around me happy. I usually succeed in at least making myself laugh.

I'm the Curator of Natural History in downtown Kenosha and a paleontologist (yes, like Ross on Friends). But I promise not to talk your ear off about dinosaurs (unless you want me to!). I think that I've got one of the coolest jobs in the world and there are plenty of 5 year olds who would agree. I mean, every summer I get to dig up dinosaurs. Being a scientist, I'm always interested in learning about new topics and discovering new information about the world we live in.

When I'm not geeking out over dinosaurs, I am usually spending time with my nieces and nephews (who like to geek out over dinosaurs) or hanging out with friends. I also like practicing the guitar for the day that someone wants to start a band with me. Lately I've been working a lot in my home work shop building various things too. You need some shelves? I can build you some shelves. :)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a paleontologist and the Curator of the Dinosaur Discovery Museum downtown. I study raptors and tyrannosaurs because they're the most awesome of all dinosaurs.

Rereading Harry Potter. One of my resolutions was to read more often and, luckily, I have been able to meet that resolution. Up to 10 books this year already!

I'm constantly planning vacations in my head. Now I just need to plan one in reality.
I’m really good at
Doing voices and accents. I've been entertaining my family with them for as long as I can remember.

I don't know if I'm good at it, but I love building things and making crafts. Also, I can play the guitar AND sing at the same time.

Packing and organizing. I once fit everything I own in my Jeep when moving back to WI from WY. Not that I'm a neat freak, but I know how to be.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know. I asked a friend what the first thing they notice about me is when they see me and they said "usually it's that you need to shave", so I guess let's go with that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a nerd so I like a lot of nerdy stuff. Doctor Who, Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Game of Thrones. But I also like Sherlock, Downton Abbey, The Office, Parks & Rec, The Walking Dead.

As for movies, I like a lot of different stuff. The Giant Mechanical Man, Jurassic Park, Star Wars, Lost in Translation, Away We Go, 50/50, Shawshank Redemption, Shaun of the Dead, most Wes Anderson movies, Harry Potter.

My music selections usually consist of The Beatles, Ben Folds, Mumford & Sons, Of Monsters and Men, She & Him, The Lumineers, and Eels. Lately I've been listening to a bunch of music from Iceland, too, like Sigur Rós and SeaBear. Always up for some hits from the 90's though! Really, my taste is all over the place.
The six things I could never do without
-my phone
-my guitar
-my books
-a good coat
-me time
-naps
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Traveling. I want to do a lot of it, visit every state and as many countries as possible. Plus, sometimes you just need to get away, even if it's just for the day.

And as an INFJ, how I can be so reserved but gregarious at the same time. (And also why do I use words like "gregarious"....)
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends downtown, at home trying out new recipes and watching Netflix, or reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My apartment is decorated pretty modestly....except for one shelf, which I've dubbed my "nerd shelf". It's where I keep all my tokens of geekdom and it reminds me everyday that it's ok to hang on to your crazy enthusiasm and be goofy.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You like dinosaurs, Star Wars and British accents. :)

Or you want to join my intramural Quidditch team. This is a real thing.