Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

paleo_rah

33 Portland, OR Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 28–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:00am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Asian, White, Other
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body type
Skinny
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Chinese

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I will be finished with my MS in Arts Management with a focus in Museum Studies in June, and then I will be living in Portland, again, full time.

My hair is dark brown: sometimes I like to rock a wig, the above picture was one of those times.

I grew-up in NYC and SF; generally, I speak, think, and walk very quickly.

ENFJ

This is what I am looking for: I would like to meet a person who is in their late twenties to late thirties that is employed, emotionally stable, generally relaxed, motivated, passionate, self-aware, happy, quirky, and independent. I am not searching for a serious relationship, I am looking for an awesome beautiful human to go out with, stay in with, and hang out with. Though I am interested in online dating as a platform, I have never met anyone through OK Cupid that I have dated, but I am still participating in this social experiment.

I live for Art and Creative Expression. I love to foster and encourage these energies in others and within myself. I am an artist, a curator, a student, a teacher, an organizer, a producer, & a community member. I am an ambivert, I am also highly intuitive. If you know what Dreamspell is: I am a Yellow Crystal Warrior.

Audrey Hepburn is not only a role-model, but also a personal icon of mine: not only was she classically fashionable, charming, and beautiful, but also was she a philanthropist, humanitarian, and global advocate for peace and the welfare of children. Other individuals I consider to be remarkable include: Thich Nhat Hanh, Kimya Dawson, Amy Goodman, Frida Kahlo, and Rene Magritte. I greatly enjoy the marriage of art and science: check out Sienna Morris (http://www.fleetingstates.com/).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Art, Curatorial Exhibitions, Graduate School, Working with kids, Art & Social Practice, Caring for my Pups, Dancing, more Art, Meditating, Chanting, Practicing Yoga, Working on my Garden, Going to Festivals, Learning, Living, Growing, Thriving, & Projecting love and light!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Honesty. Compassion. Being loyal and dedicated. Following through and being responsible. I am never lonely, but I love to spend time by myself. I've been told I'm a great friend :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and my energy. My fearlessness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Book of the Dun Cow, Siddhartha, The Dharma Bums, Autobiography of a Yogi, The Alchemist, Where The Wild Things Are, 1984, Brave New World, World War Z, The Hitchhikers Compendium, Off The Map, and many more.

Film: Satoshi Kon, Wes Anderson, Miyazaki, Zhang Yi-mou, Ang Lee, Tim Burton, Gus van Sant, Monty Python, George A. Romero, Quentin Tarantino, Jeune Pierre-Jeunet, Velvet Goldmine, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Dr. Who, FLCL, Fullmetal Alchemist, Firefly, Dead Like Me,

Music: I love & appreciate all styles of music; however, I spend most of my time listening to indie rock, electronica, classical, & iggy pop/bowie/nick drake era 60's & 70's rock. I go out dancing to electronica often: I am partial to house music & bass heavy, melodic, & glitchy west coast music.

Food: YES
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my community
my puppies
music
art
adventure
whimzy
tea
organic juice
museums
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Art & Curatorial Projects
Events I am helping produce
My friends & family
Graduate school
My future plans, travels, & adventures
The state of the World & Union
My impact on improving life for others
Buddhist & Sikh Mantras
And many other things I am sure
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
For the most part, I spend Friday nights at home working, though I am open to occasionally socializing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hope to meet beautiful, confident, compassionate, joyful, creative, & self-actualized individuals. :)

I value whimzy greatly: I often wish I lived in a musical, & growing up I often pretended I did. One of my favorite methods of decompression is watching Sci Fi and cuddling, in bed.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you smile more than you frown, have a strong sense of identity, are as compassionate as you are passionate, and if you value art, adventure, & whimzy. If you can go out all night and have a fantastic time and not need to do a bunch of drugs nor get really drunk. Also, a great love of music and dancing helps!

If you have read "The Book of The Dun Cow" (and adore it) please message me, we are few and far between!