Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

palindromeryk

27 M Warsaw, Poland

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:37am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.72m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Polish (Fluently), Other (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm kinda geeky or nerdy.
My main interest is linguistics, especially less serious, like palindromes, fun artificial languages (conlangs) etc.
And sometimes I have a creativity attack and I do something completely different, eg. shoot a music video or sew a hat :)

Don't believe the photo, I have short hair.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm working as a programmer in an institute of Polish Academy of Sciences.
I’m really good at
* making dinosaurs from modelling clay
* silly rhymes
* origami
* being silent
* various things I don't even know about yet
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: first of all, Le Petit Prince and Alice in Wonderland/Through the Looking Glass, all Moomin books. Then, Pratchett, Heinlein, etc., lately Yudkowsky's Harry Potter and the Methods of Rationality (HPMOR).
Recently: Ryan North's Choose Your Own Adventure version of Hamlet. I love that guy!

Movies: in particular those with an interesting idea, not necessarily too ambitious, eg. Groundhog Day, Memento, Mask, Sztuczki. Some "best movies ever" are boring for me, like Godfather or The Seventh Seal.

Shows: Adventure Time is one of the most intelligent cartoons I've seen. I also like some anime, like Kaiji, Akagi, Welcome to NHK.

Music: various, recently I'm in love with the Neverhood soundtrack.
The six things I could never do without
* hugs
* internet
* someone to talk to
* something to write on
* some achievable goals
* the usual: air, food, hugs etc.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Language; what will I eat; my past selves; what would be the coolest thing I could do etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with friends (playing board games etc.) or alone (online).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like reading, but I'm very slow at that, so I don't read many books :/
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you're unusual and more logical than not. And if you find me interesting.
And if you like talking on IM (not necessarily the one here).

If the idea of learning a constructed language and talking in it appeals to you, don't hesitate for a moment.