Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

palokin

27 New York, NY Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Croatian (Fluently), Serbian (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My life is a constant struggle between trying to look good and eating a whole pizza.

I was born in Sarajevo, Bosnia Herzegovina, in the now-defunct former Yugoslavia. Bonus points if you know a thing or two about the place! I moved around a lot growing up, including a few years in Canada, where I once tried to pet a baby moose and angered mama moose so much that I had to run up a tree and wait 6 hours for help to come.

I have a love affair with food. Don't get between me and a good meal. Or do--if you're a great cook I may just fall head over... stomach(?) Also, I think that trail mix is just an inconvenient way of eating M&Ms.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated from Cornell several years ago with a major in applied economics and minors in math and biology. I was the cool kid who took math classes for fun (that's what the cool kids did, right?). My sister's getting her Ph.D. in something called "condensed matter physics" (I can't even begin to explain what that means) and my little brother is all about nanorobotics, so at least I'm not the biggest nerd in my family (by the way, I'm damn proud of them both). Maybe I'm adopted?

I did investment banking, worked in hedge funds, started and sold a business, and then went back into the investing world with another hedge fund role. I love what I do and I hope that never changes.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
taking blind leaps of faith. I'll try [almost] anything once.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sarcasm
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Sense of humor
Llamas
Snuggies
Pillow talk
My fingers. We may not be best friends, but I can always count on them. My middle finger in particular has always stuck up for me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
saving puppies from burning buildings
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I maybe sort of thought the opening sequence of "Up" was really cute and I had some major goosebumps.

Also my instagram is @npikula - happy stalking!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're brave enough to cross ancient social norms and initiate contact instead of waiting for me to do so :)