Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

palowishy

60 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–99
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:49am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have lived an unusual life, up to now. I am really interested in learning new things, having new adventures and am naturally optimistic, so that means I get myself into trouble every once in a while. I don't mind much, with every problem comes a new lesson.

I genuinely love people, and so I tend to be loyal, forgiving and easily taken advantage of in affairs of the heart.

My style of learning has always been to self teach, and so I have a constantly evolving theory of life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now, I design and build commercial scale solar power projects for a living. I have built many other kinds of projects, I really love my work right now.

In my spare time, I enjoy running marathons and longer. I have adopted running as my main fitness activity, I run usually 60 kilometers a week. I took it up six or seven years ago, and promptly lost 30 lbs. I love food and wine, so I am stuck running. I try and add a couple of yoga classes a week so I don't become totally stiff.

I have a sailboat in partnership with some friends that I don't spend enough time on.

I spend too much time on line. I am finding this site to be a maddening time soak, so many questions!

I love to cook and share a meal with family and friends.

I have two teenage girls, they are still at home, one or the other is with me pretty much full time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am spectacular at wasting my own time learning something new and irrelevant.

I can fix anything.

I am a very fast learner, and accomplished researcher, I have a patent. I have a project that was featured on a postage stamp and is included in some college level courses.

I am good at running a meeting, I Chaired a small charity for seven years, taking it from less than $750,000 to $3,500,000 a year budget.

I have lobbied the Ontario government, at the highest level, both Cabinet Ministers and Parliament directly.

I have a great capacity for visualizing and strategy.

I genuinely love people and so most people like talking to me.

I am lousy at following rules, my friends and I started our own high school so we wouldn't have to follow someone else's rules. It probably shows in my stilted writing style.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I am smiling it will be my smile. If not they are probably thinking who is that skinny brooding guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love food. I love to cook and mostly cook without a recipe.

I have a Gigantic music collection, but lately I just listen to CBC Radio 2, or radioparadise. I like jazz, indie rock, folk, bluegrass, some pop, some dubstep, some hip hop, etc. I briefly played harmonica in a blues band, that was a blast.

I don't really read fiction. I do read some non-fiction. I loved the autobiography of Emmet Grogan, called Ringolevio. In general, I enjoy reading about science, physics and cosmology, eg. Hawking, Penrose etc. I liked Collapse, and The World until Yesterday by Jared Diamond, or anything by Malcolm Gladwell. I am reading, Thinking Fast and Slow (slowly) by Daniel Kahneman just now.

Movies would be, The Big Lebowski, Being John Malkovich, Blade Runner, Casablanca, Harold and Maude, Serenity, Danny Deckchair, Priscilla Queen of the Desert, plus anything really well photographed. I am a consumer, not a cinephile.

I don't watch a lot of TV any more, but I remember liking Six Feet Under, the Sopranoes, Firefly (a western set in space, how cool is that), and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. My teenaged daughter watches a fair bit of TV, I find even though the shows are funny, the pace and timing annoy me now.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, coffee, my health, my kids, the opportunity to trace the outlines of a woman.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Our place in the universe.

My plans for the next six months.

Whether I should sell my house and build another.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Throwing or attending a dinner party with friends and family, less often than I would like. Otherwise out trying to find some good live music and dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I weigh less than 70 kilos, I'm pretty scrawny.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to.