Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pancholefty

29 Somerville, MA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Status
Seeing Someone
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to build things and learn things
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For work, I'm a mechanical engineer designing optical sensors for enhanced geothermal systems. If you're wondering what the hell an enhanced geothermal system is, or how they'll save the world from climate change, I can give you way more information than you want! Total nerd stuff.

At home, I'm slowly renovating my funky old house in Somerville. My friends, roommates and I are running the place as a quasi co-op to help support each other's various creative projects, and having a wild, joyful fun time with it. There's experimental rock music in the basement at night, strange artwork all over the walls, healthy home cooked meals, lots of carpentry work, several motorcycle rebuilds underway, a constantly evolving backyard and an open door for whoever wants to share all that. Communal living is a great time.

I do some volunteer work with Engineers Without Borders on low cost sustainable water infrastructure. I go climbing and do yoga. When the seasons allow it I spend a lot of time gardening, mostly making plants die by my incompetence.

Most of my vacation time is spent in the wilderness with a tent and a motorcycle, which is a surprisingly good way to meet really interesting people.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Improvising travel plans, meeting strangers and Scrabble
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Let's say astonishing physical attractiveness
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, From Eternity to Here, American Prometheus, 100 Years of Solitude, The Road
Movies: The Proposition, Adaptation, Alien, There Will Be Blood, Stop Making Sense
TV: RuPaul's Drag Race!
Music: My Roommate's band Peachpit: lepeachpit.bandcamp.com, Townes Van Zandt, Tom Waits, Talking Heads, Herbie Hancock, Prince, Jason Molina, Destroyer, Nujabes, and plenty more. For some reason 90's hip hop is the best music for doing CAD work.
Food: Absolutely anything eaten in good company.

Also, the Savage Love podcast. GGG.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Adenine, cytosine, guanine, thymine, deoxyribose and phosphates

That's my attempt at being clever
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Nature, cosmology, absurdities, various ways to cut blocks of metal, sustainable energy technology, functional design, conservation, facilitating the interests of friends and family, alternative lifestyles and how to incorporate the best elements of them into my own.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Yes, that is an accurate statement
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sing full blast in the motorcycle helmet
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are kind to yourself and others