Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pangpang77

36 Cambridge, MA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 27–35
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), French (Fluently), German (Okay), Korean (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Would you like to add some sunshine into your life? I was born on a (French) tropical island with delicious fruits and an active volcano. I grew up in Paris but left the attitude back home.

My friends will tell you that I am honest, fun, kind and loyal. I'd like you to confirm :-) At work, I develop new drugs (not the kind you'd find on the street, sorry to disappoint!). Despite long hours, extensive travels (weekly commute between Boston / NYC), I have plenty of energy to give. At home, I cook (yes, cook!), watch movies, especially foreign ones. I only do the things I'm passionate about. With more time, I would continue to explore the world, with a preference for ancient towns because of their culture and history, and to hike around breathtaking landscapes particularly mountains & lakes when the snow melts...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I test new drugs against serious diseases. It's fulfilling enough I wouldn't do anything different in the next few years. The journey to get there was eventful and has defined who I am, what I want and how to make tough choices for a happy life. Using my (few) remaining neurons to do something with an impact is what I care the most.

While friends and family are confused about what I exactly do, they revert to assuming that because of MIT degrees, I am a nerd able to fix (their) computers, (their) cell phones and (their) electronic gizmos. To please them I have learned over time to fix these things and it has even become a hobby. Anyone got a broken phone? :-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- smiling and whistling on the street
- fixing anything around the house
- internet search. I was once "worldwide champion of internet search" (yes that exists :-))
- forecasting the weather (try me!)
- blind guessing zodiac signs (although I don't truly care what your sign is in the end, maybe I should!)
- blind tasting wine
- photography
- baking: specialties include caramelized apple tart, molten lava chocolate cake, creme brulee or kick-ass giant chocolate chip walnut cookies (similar to those from Levain in NYC). I can bring some along if we meet :-)
- cooking: I've been told that I make a killer seafood paella and royal couscous. Would you be my "partner in crime" to devour the killer paella?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I look just like on the photos. I've also been told my eyes (I am mixed). I appear passionate and intense at first meeting (I ask a lot of questions...) but laid back once you get to know me. I have a hint of an accent (French).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
- Food: From freshest organic ingredients cooked in bain marie to spicy indian or thai food. For sweets, preference for delicate French desserts (I don't like anything too sweet)
- Movies: Amelie, Udaan, Ulzhan, Mother, The beat that my heart skipped, The kite runner, The man who wanted to live his life. I love foreign movies as an escape/travel strategy and to discover new cultures right from my couch!
- Music: coldplay, guster, kings of convenience, sigur ros, maroon 5. Mostly soft rock. Quite open in terms of music. I like to put on Pandora to discover new songs.
- Books: my mother used to be a librarian, so I have a special connection to books (and have too many...). I mostly read medical, travel and philosophy books.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family
2. Tasty desserts and international food prepared with love
3. Vivid dreams
4. Peace of mind
5. Tropical fruits: mango and lychees in particular. I can puck them in my yard back home!
6. You (yes, you!) you know who you are :-) just kidding haha!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- where to travel next. I just got back from a 10 day vacation abroad which I feel was life changing. It's never too late.

- how to maintain the outside crispiness of home baked chocolate chip cookies (any advice?)

- how to use our gifts to improve the world. I try to find ways to improve myself as a human being, show respect to others and to the world, and potentially give it a try, myself. I admire the work of big impact non-profits, such as those led by Bill Clinton and Bill Gates for their passion, persistence and goal. I have a few other role models that I'd like to emulate. I'm curious to know about yours.

- which TV series I should stay away from (or I will binge watch it, waste countless hours and feel blissfully guilty)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Catching up with friends, watching a movie at home, cooking dinner for friends. Friday is also a good day to chill at home, rest and reflect on the week that just passed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
- I've been struck by a lightning during a hike, on the top of a mountain
- I'm lucky in games (but never gamble)
- I've survived a ship wreck
- I've never been to a theme park: update 05/2014. I have now been to Universal studio theme park in Orlando!
- I've never been to a Broadway show: update 05/2014. I have seen "Once"!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are reliable, smart and fun. You are confident and ambitious, and yet confide your doubts to your loved ones. You are mature but can also be silly and young at heart. You are honest and respectful. You like to communicate your feelings, especially during tough times. You prefer 'cozy and quiet' to 'loud and crowded' weekends. You cherish homemade food. You are interesting and open-minded, like to learn about other cultures and have considered living abroad or with someone of a different cultural or racial background (including language). You're not afraid to date someone ambitious and to push them to achieve the best of them. You live to make an impact.

You are looking for someone similar to you.