Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pangpang77

36 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), French (Fluently), German (Okay), Korean (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Would you like to add some sunshine into your life? I was born on a (French) tropical island with a virgin forest, delicious fruits and an active volcano. I grew up in Paris but don't have the attitude (anymore).

My friends will tell you that I am honest, fun, kind and loyal. I'd like you to confirm :-) At work, I develop new drugs. Despite long hours, extensive travels (weekly commute between Boston / NYC), I have lots of energy to give. At home, I love long conversations with my loved one, cook (yes, cook!), watch movies, especially foreign ones. I'm passionate about everything I do. With more time, I would continue to explore the world, with a preference for ancient towns because of their culture and history, and to hike around breathtaking landscapes particularly mountains & lakes when the snow melts...
What I’m doing with my life
I test new drugs against serious diseases. It's fulfilling enough that I wouldn't see myself doing anything different in the next few years. The journey to get there was eventful and has defined who I am, what I want and how to make tough choices for a rewarding and happy life. Using my (few) remaining neurons to do something with an impact is what I care the most.

While friends and family find it difficult to understand what I do, they revert to assuming that because of MIT degrees, I should be a "nerd" able to fix (their) computers, (their) cell phones and (their) electronic gizmos. In order to not disappoint them, I have learned over time to fix these things and it has even become a hobby. Anyone got a broken phone? :-)
I’m really good at
- smiling and whistling on the street when I'm happy
- fixing anything around the house
- forecasting the weather (try me!)
- blind guessing zodiac signs (although I don't truly care what your sign is in the end)
- blind tasting wine
- photography
- baking: specialties include caramelized apple tart, molten lava chocolate cake, creme brulee or kick-ass giant chocolate chip walnut cookies (similar to those from Levain in NYC). I can't post photos due to okcupid policy but better, can bring some along if we meet :-)
- cooking: I've been told that I make a "killer" seafood paella and royal couscous. Would you be my "partner in crime" to devour the "killer paella"?
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told my eyes (I am mixed). I appear passionate and intense at first meeting (I ask a lot of questions...) and more laid back once you get to know me better. I also have a hint of a French accent, but when I try to make it stronger, people think I'm faking/forcing it. I guess I'm losing my French after living here for 12 years.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
- Food: From freshest organic ingredients cooked in bain marie to spicy indian or thai food. For sweets, preference for delicate French desserts (I don't like anything too sweet)
- Movies: Amelie, Udaan, Ulzhan, Mother, The beat that my heart skipped, The kite runner, The man who wanted to live his life. I love foreign movies as an escape/travel strategy and to discover new cultures right from my couch!
- Music: coldplay, guster, kings of convenience, sigur ros, maroon 5. Mostly soft rock. Quite open in terms of music. I like to put on Pandora to discover new songs.
- Books: my mother used to be a librarian, so I have a special connection to books (and have too many of them...). I mostly read medical, travel and philosophy books
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Tasty desserts and international food prepared with love
3. Vivid dreams
4. Peace of mind
5. Tropical fruits: mango and lychees in particular. I can puck them in my yard back home!
6. You (yes, you!) you know who you are :-) just kidding haha!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- how to maintain the outside crispiness of home baked chocolate chip cookies (any advice?)

- how to use our gifts to improve the world. I try to find ways to improve myself as a human being, show respect to others and to the world, and potentially give it a try, myself. I admire the work of big impact non-profits, such as those led by Bill Clinton and Bill Gates for their passion, persistence and goal. I have a few other role models that I'd like to emulate. I'm curious to know about yours.

- which TV series I should stay away from (or I will binge watch it, waste countless hours and feel blissfully guilty)
On a typical Friday night I am
Meeting up friends to catch up, watching a movie at home, having friends over for dinner. Friday is also a good day to chill at home, rest and reflect on the week that just passed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
- I've been struck by a lightning
- I'm lucky in games (but I do not gamble)
- I've survived a ship wreck
- I've never been to an amusement park
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–35
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are smart and fun. You are confident and ambitious, and yet confide your doubts to your loved ones. You are mature but can also be silly and young at heart. You are honest and respectful. You like to communicate your feelings, particularly during tough times. You prefer 'cozy and quiet' to 'loud and crowded' weekends. You cherish homemade food. You are interesting and open-minded, like to learn about other cultures and have considered living abroad or marrying someone of a different cultural or racial background (including language). You're not afraid to date someone ambitious and to push them to achieve the best of them. You live to make an impact.

You are looking for someone similar to you.