Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

panserbjorne_co

35 M Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:51pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I support responsible consumption, recycling, and the hunt for a really good cut of beef. I believe life is too short for bad beer and lately I've been honing my Prohibition-era cocktailing. I think football and hockey are fun to watch while baseball revolves around two guys playing catch and some other bloke with a stick trying to interrupt.

I put in the effort to keep my friendships growing, and keep in touch with many of the exceptional people I've met over the years. I love getting a friend or three together and searching for the elusive hole-in-the-wall restaurant with excellent food.

I keep up on world affairs but find myself numbing to national politics. At this point, I'd easily vote Stewart/Colbert, or even Pinky/Brain next time around.

Living in CO means I've really come to love being outdoors though I enjoy the urban life just as much. I might go hiking now and then, or camping (novice at both), but at least as likely to stay in the city for the weekend. Parks, BBQs, biking, street festivals... evenings at concerts, roller derby, or just out with friends. Maybe I've stayed close to home for the night if that's what I felt like doing; part of the beauty of this city are the many options and opportunities.
What I’m doing with my life
During the weekdays I'm an engineer working for one of the tech companies in the Boulder area. I am fortunate to have chosen a career that I enjoy and the challenges, creativity, and coworkers that are a part of it. I don't let work run my life, and my time outside the office is just as valuable to me as the time inside it. My friends and loved ones are cherished as are the time I spend with them. For myself, I began my yoga practice a few years ago and it's been a great addition to my life. Time at the gym or on the mat during the week helps clear my head while keeping me healthier and happier.
I'm ecstatic if the weather is good enough for an outdoor game of volleyball at Wash Park, and I'm an avid social dancer.

My last big vacation was a 3-week meandering about Australia. It was my first trip abroad and I loved every minute of it. I still reflecting upon the trip and what it's given to me. Sydney, Adelaide, Melbourne, a week in the outback...I fit in an awful lot and could easily think of 3x as much to do if I go back. Next stop: Scotland?

When I'm enjoying my home time, in addition to listening to plenty of music (see below), I read, cook, cocktail, and futz around on the computer. I grew up in a family of teachers, and was raised in a compassionate home. I care about the community around me, and believe that it's our obligation in life to leave things better than we found them. A lot of what I have in life isn't "earned" or "privilege," it's just luck, and we shouldn't forget those who aren't so lucky.

I really like who I am, but if I ever stopped trying to grow and improve, then life's lost its luster.
I’m really good at
making connections between people, places, interests, and things I think might help people. Trying hard to get it right, but not seeking total perfection all at once. Finding the right question, or maybe the perspicacious observation.
The first things people usually notice about me
On first glance, it's usually my eyes, if I'm not wearing sunglasses. There are apparently decent odds I'll be caught in an odd position or with an oafish look on my face if the pictures that friends post on Facebook are any indication.

One-on-one, I love learning about people and seeing the world through their perspectives, so I often will just ask the right questions to keep things going, rather than talk about myself (unless asked).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Working on Joy of Mixology, and most recently finished Superfreakonomics, and re-reading Catcher in the Rye(I was too young to get it the first time - the second time, less impressed). Other recent readings include: Neil Gaiman; Guns, Germs, and Steel; Terry Prachett, World War Z (the book is really good), Under the Banner of Heaven, Lamb, War of the Worlds, and probably more wikipedia than one should reasonably imbibe. Before that, Catch 22, some of Sam Harris's essays, a dystopian literature kick, sci-fi, ...

There's usually music on when I'm at home or hard at work. There're a lot of music styles that I enjoy, with internet radio being a good friend: blues, swing, industrial music, rock, trip hop, and who knows what else - my Spotify subscription is well-used. Favorite concerts include: Zoe Keating, the Dropkick Murphies, Asylum Street Spankers (so long, guys), and B. B. King (amazing).

I'm hooked on Radiolab podcasts, and I've been fascinated by some of the TED talks (online, free, enlightening, and often mind-boggling), especially Daniel Dennett, and Dawkins (though there's a difference between being proud of who you are and being egotistical and I haven't made up my min).

I'm fascinated by the shameless ripoffs of pop music that are played in Vietnamese restaurants. The current champion is an electronica remix of the Bonanza theme song.

I don't own a TV, but I still catch a few shows or movies here and there. I'm finally watching the rest of Buffy and moved on to Archer (thanks, Amazon I'm a more horrible person because of that one).

I'm not exactly a gourmand, but I do appreciate a good meal. I love good BBQ, pho joints on Federal, sushi, Italian, and a good bit of other things. I enjoy cooking, and I've occasionally been told my cooking's very good, but I'm bashful about sharing. I also really like spicy food - the intersection of kitchen experimentation and habanero makes for some good stories, especially if you're into schadenfreude.
The six things I could never do without
- Music
- Warm days with a field, a volleyball, and some friends.
- Dancing, and the community of friends that it has brought with it.
- Something new to learn/experience.
- All of my appendages and senses (really, it would suck to lose any of them).
- The internet, probably. I mean: news, ideas, and keeping in touch with my friends all over the world. The world would be so much smaller without it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My friends and my family. Music. World affairs and happenings at home. Balancing my bitters with the sweets. If I added too much chili pepper that time. Atrocious sentence fragments.

I've been watching, mouth agape, the alternate reality that has become modern American politics.

I've been recently awestruck again by the work of Oliver Sacks.
On a typical Friday night I am
going out for dinner or drinks with friends, catching a show, cooking, or maybe some combination thereof. If I've been out and about enough during the week, maybe I'll stay in and chill out with a book or movie or game, or teach myself a drink and invite a friend to come help sample. Possibly looking for the elusive bars that have both good bartenders behind the stick and atmosphere that I want to bask in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I was once a Hootie and the Blowfish fan, and knew all the lyrics. I also own Real Genius on DVD, and desperately want Carl Kasell's voice on my answering machine.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think we can turn engaging conversation and common interests into attraction, and see where it goes from there. If you think you might, or might not, want to have kids someday, but don't have any already. If you're not a smoker (that last one's pretty important to me).