Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 M Haifa, Israel

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:43am
6′ 0″ (1.82m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, and laughing about it
Working on masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Atheist, Liberal, Scientific, Whimsical, Curious, Creative, Omnivorous (used to be a hardcore vegan in my distant past). Hold some "hippie" ideas, but in a non-douchie sort of way.

Personality: some would say, something between Michael Scott / Ricky Gervais from The Office, Jack Black, Ron Burgundy from Anchorman. I'm neither of them, really. That's just the impression I possibly leave on people who don't know me very well.

I prefer dry-wit, puns and intelligent twists over 'everyday' humour. I'm a great fan of stand-up comedy (Louis CK, George Carline, Bill Hicks, etc.), but can't stand local comedy.

Working on my MA in psycholinguistics (would love to tell you about it if you'd like to know), playing music (folk, blues, progressive rock), teaching and reading - mostly sci-fi, but also poetry, history and science.
I prefer hiking to running on the treadmill at the gym, and cooking together over eating out - though I often do both (eat out and run on the treadmill, sometimes simultaneously).
Well, this is (not) me in a nutshell. Just rejoined the site (and the dating scene) after some time. But it will have to do, for now.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Studying, teaching, playing music, working out, eating Hawaiian pizza, writing stuff, going out, getting in, editing dating site profiles, deleting them when I'm fed up, repeat.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
well, everything, really.

I believe I'm a good musician, cook and friend. not necessarily in that order.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, I'm not white, um... large (though working out and in shape), and tall-ish. I have some salt&pepper in my hair and beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - comic sci-fi (far fetched fiction) - Adams, Pratchett, Rankin, etc. read them all. twice. I also enjoy reading history, poetry, economics, philosophy and popular science.

Shows (currently) - GOT, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Boardwalk Empire, Vikings, Supernatural, Shameless, Sinefield...
I also enjoy British TV shows like: Dr. Who, Blackadder, Sherlock, The Young Ones, Bottom, etc.

Music - Progressive Rock, Blues, English folk, Medieval world music.

Movies - the Cohen brothers - just saw Inside Lewin Davis, thought it was really good. Though I'll watch anything really. Analyze the hell out of it (even if it was an intentionally bad movie). I thought 'Her' was nice - apparently everybody's a hipster in the future. What else? I like really strange B-movies from the 50's - B-movies in general are hilarious.

Food - I'm an excellent cook myself - I specialize in fusion cuisine, but every now and again it's just nice to make my mom's stuffed peppers in tomato sauce. So I have a very broad definition of "home cooking". I **used to** be vegan for ten years, but I'm not anymore. I guess I have a whole philosophy/psychology beyond that, but I find it tedious to discuss on a first date. Anyway, I'm vegan-friendly.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My guitar;
Good company;
Good food;
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, the Universe, and Everything...
Human nature.
(but mostly interesting phenomena in language, because I'm somewhat of a geek)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a typical friday night I am.
that's a philosophical statement.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like 80's pop music. Not in a hipstery way -- I actually grew up in the 80s. Sometimes I even perform on stage with "Sounds Like a Melody" - doing the high falsetto as required :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1. You appreciate art and literature, you have your own taste in music. This is very important to me. too many 'generics'... Your preferences don't have to be similar to mine - it's enough that you *have* preferences.
2. You could read this without using google translate.
3. You are a human female in an eligible age.
4. You are (relatively) SANE and KNOW WHAT YOU WANT.
5. You are free from past residuals and willing to start something REAL.
6. You are an interesting and interested person.