Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

paradoximoron

30 F Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Oct 24, 2009
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello world! I'm a -somewhat- recovering nerd looking for the friendly company of like-minded individuals. I come from a long line of shut-ins, and though I've certainly got it in my blood, I do make an effort to maintain my social life and there's always room for another friend.

I am nerdy, humorous, and realistic
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I am a hybrid: FT college student, PT hair stylist. I'm attending CU Denver, working toward a BA in Accounting/IS and I work one day per week for Sport Clips to pay the bills and to have a little mad money on hand. I'll probably go the CPA route if I'm not completely burnt out at that point... and possibly go for my Master's.
I’m really good at
A jack of all trades, an expert of none.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not very good with first impressions because I'm very concerned about other people's judgements of me and thus tend to be fairly quiet and introverted with those I don't know well. That being said, most people who don't know me well tend to use terms like "younger than I thought you were" and "really smart"... but this is in a salon setting, mind you, where most of my peers are immature and um... not very bookish, so I tend to stick out in that setting.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a HUGE fan of Orson Scott Card's books, but I read a little of everything. I'm also really into David Sedaris right now. Well, read isn't really the correct word - I listen to audiobooks...fervently. I'm a slow reader, you see, and what little time I have for reading is taken up with textbooks these days, so audiobooks just make sense for me. Plus I can listen to them while doing other things, making me more efficient.

Movies - again, anything. If I had to pick an all-time favorite, it would probably be The Big Lebowski because it is the most rewatchable comedy ever. The latest batman flick is way up there on my list, too. I'm a bit of a comic book geek and Heath Ledger just tore it up as the Joker.

Music - I tend toward indie rock, but I'm not very picky. Pretty much everything but polka and mariachi is good in my book.

Food - I'm a total foodie, much to the shame of my father, who does his best not to mention my girth but often fails. I'm not obese, mind you, but decidedly chubby... I have a gym membership to keep things under control. I take in greasy spoons and fine dining with equal zeal. I'm trying to learn to cook, but to be honest, I rely pretty heavily on the kindness of strangers on that front.
The six things I could never do without
I'm honestly not that materialistic. Sure, I like shiny new things, and I've got an iPod and a Laptop to prove it. But it's not like I couldn't find something do to without them. That said, I'm pretty addicted to my audiobooks and the internets, so the above mentioned items are highly desireable. I also think the world would be a much less interesting place if we didn't have comic books. Ooh! I have one! Travel. I'd be utterly depressed if I had to stay in the same place all the time.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics, abstract sci-fi stuff, people I care about, humor
On a typical Friday night I am
At work, finishing up an 11 hour shift. Joy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
What would you like to know? There's not much I won't tell to anyone who cares to hear it.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 22–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
you're looking for a penpal or local friend, someone to hang out with and do new and interesting things...or boring clandestine things with company.Opposite sex is ok as long as you are completely platonic. My man is awesome, but not in good health and therefore pretty sedintary, and I wouldn't mind going to an amusement park or something on occasion!