Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

particleman307

40 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 28–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 24, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I never thought I'd spend this long in New York. I moved here in 2004 from Southern California. I thought I'd spend a few years here and end up back on the west coast. It seems like New York's turning out to be my destiny. You just never know how things are going to work out.

I was born and raised in Salt Lake City to immigrant parents (and no I'm not Mormon). Growing up in Utah was... well a little weird. Despite some of the cultural quirkiness, Utah is a beautiful place and an amazing place for recreating. I think that's where my love for adventure started- camping all year long, hiking, biking, etc. As I've gotten older, I do less- my year is now divided into two seasons: scuba diving season and snowboarding season. I've been lucky enough to have traveled around the world to many many countries both for business and pleasure.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
New York has been wonderful for my career and affords me an opportunity to enjoy a comfortable lifestyle. I work in the online media/online advertising industry specifically focused on advertising technology. My role is in business development, sales channel development and establishing partnership opportunities between companies. I love my work, the people I work with and I feel like I'm living the dream that I've pursued most of my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Laughing and Smiling
I'm a great listener and love hearing about people's stories
Helping friends with their problems
I'm very open and strive to be a great communicator
Having a positive outlook on life
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My friendly disposition
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm terrible with Movies- I really don't watch them that often. I like TV shows more actually. But here are a few that standout

Ocean's Eleven
Get Shorty
Snatch
Fight Club
Training Day
Groundhog Day

Bands I like..

Breaking Benjamin
Queen
Hoobastank
Van Halen

Food

I'm the least picky eater you'll ever meet. I love to try everything! Eel on a stick- sure. Cows brains, ok, why not. Fried goat's face- yum! Ok I've never had fried goat's face.

With regards to more normal cuisine, I'd say Mexican and Thai are two of my favorites. I enjoy all types of spicy food and in general I think all varieties of Asian food are delicious.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee
iPhone
Snowboard
Guitar
Scuba Reg
Having Fun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The awesome future I'm creating. I spend more time "just doing it" than just thinking about it though.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As much as I might complain ceaselessly that in spite of the noise, the 'tude, the hustle and bustle, the smells and all the other things that are annoying and that can be spirit crushing about New York, I really do love it here.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
No if's, just do it.