Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


48 Danville, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:26pm
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Judaism but it’s not important
Has kids and might want more
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m an intelligent, passionate, liberal, active, kind, financially secure, and romantic guy. Over the past 8 years I've been on a journey to truly mature and grow to the point where I really like the person that I am, and have never been happier.

I'm looking for love because I believe it can make a good life- great. I've got high standards because I believe I deserve someone extraordinary (doesn't everyone?) and I'm confident the right woman is out there for me. I'm going to keep looking until I find her. I enjoy the experience of being with a woman that keeps me on my toes, challenges me to be the best I can be, and is intellectually stimulating.

Being a very good/attentive lover is something I take seriously. I've always enjoyed romance and being able to do things for the woman in my life, whether that be surprising her with a special evening, helping her with a project around the house or just some flowers and showing her that she is important to me. I find the simple act of holding hands to be incredibly intimate. I believe kissing is a highly undervalued activity.

I'm also passionate about life and the things that are important to me. I think passion is very important in living life to its fullest. Politically and socially I'm quite liberal. If you don't believe climate change is real and/or that nothing we can do will make a difference, then we probably won't get along.

I'm a single dad and I'm not sure it is possible to love being a parent more. I'm truly blessed. I have my kids 50% of the time, and I am proud of the energy and effort I put into being a great parent.

I am a looking for a partner who is intelligent, confident, kind, has a good sense of humor (a wicked one is even better), liberal, open minded, good communicator, doesn't expect me to read her mind, can be direct, likes to have fun, doesn't take herself too seriously, enjoys going to movies, concerts, good meals, snuggling by the fire, and can appreciate satire. And, if you were a big fan of the Daily Show with Jon Stewart then definitely write me a message, as there’s a high likelihood we will get along.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My #1 purpose in life is being the best dad I can be. When I'm not being a dad, I work in Finance/Accounting at UC Berkeley, I'm proud to support an institution that provides high quality public education. I exercise 5-7 days a week and really enjoy playing tennis, biking, hiking, among other activities. I’m a strong communicator, respectful of women, a good cook (I've been known to make a mean Chicken Marsala with Creme Brulee for dessert), I enjoy watching baseball (I'm a huge baseball fan), going to movies, concerts (particularly outdoors like at the Greek theater or the Mountain Winery).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing things like cars or projects around the home. I've also been told I'm very good at remaining calm during chaos.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I may be a little quiet and not as funny at first, which sometimes people perceive as being intimidating or serious, but actually I'm just shy when I first meet people. I open up and relax once I get to know someone a little better.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read, Harlan Coben, Daniel Silva, Robert Crais, and Michael Connelly

TV Shows:
Game of Thrones, House of Cards, Ray Donovan, OITNB, True Detective

Music: Greenday, Toad the Wet Sprocket, Young the Giant

Food: I love all kinds of food but Cajun is my favorite
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The ocean
A good shower to start the day
Cool/clean sheets to end the day
A good book to read
Warm hugs
I know, that's not six, but more is better, right?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The world my kids are going to inherit and how I can be a better parent and role model and help to make the world a better place for them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm with my kids, enjoying a nice dinner and movie. On Saturday night, I am typically having dinner with friends, watching a movie, sporting event, comedy show, concert or trying something new...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a good sense of humor
You are a great communicator
You are assertive
You are liberal
You have kids or you enjoy children