Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

patch_cable

35 Chicago, IL Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:16am
Orientation
Straight
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Status
Single
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Other (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So, the rundown on me: I'm a lover of all things food related, I'm into wine and probably spend more money than I should on it, love cats (in fact I just adopted two), I'm a touring cyclist as well as a commuter, amateur bike mechanic, experimental musician, beer brewer, sound recordist, expert wallpaper remover, Tex-pat, master of connections, and indiscriminate music lover.

Seriously though, I'm an open book. I could list a bunch of things on here but it would really just be my perception of me, which could actually be wrong. I enjoy the idea that it takes some time to get to know someone and a list of things might not be the most appropriate way capture the "essence of Chris".
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work at a university as an audio/visual technician.

I'm trying to figure out what's next! I just finished a bike tour through The Netherlands, Belgium, and France which I had been planning for a really long time. Now it's back to the real world and I have to figure out all sorts of things.... Big life changes are on the horizon!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Problem solving at work but not in life, eschewing bureaucracy, getting shit done, brewing beer, falling off my bike, I'm pretty decent at fixing bikes, fixing broken electronics... sometimes, making fun of myself, taking shit, getting small animals to love me (my friend Rachel says I have magical cat hands), getting bike grease all over my clothing, making a fool out of myself at karaoke, handling another person's crisis but not my own, making a good cup of coffee, spilling coffee and/or beer all over myself, and shoving a microphone in to someone's face (expert at that one and I have a degree to prove it).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually the fact that I don't have a Texas accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Seamstress and The Wind, The Literary Conference, The Parallax View, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Crash, The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, The Trial, Discipline and Punish, Phenomenology of Spirit, Being and Nothingness, Das Capital

Movies: Eraserhead, Masculin - Feminin, I'm Not There, Sátántangó, Blue Velvet, Taxi Driver, North by Northwest, King of Kong, Breathless, Strike, Dancer in the Dark, Mon Oncle, Morvern Callar, Cries and Whispers

Music: Brian Eno, Jim O'Rourke, Kraftwerk, Neu!, AIDS Wolf, David Bowie, The Velvet Underground, Amon Düül 2, John Coltrane, Anthony Braxton, Yo La Tengo, Madlib, Hella, Lightning Bolt, Pink and Brown, The Ex, Henry Cow, Hall & Oates, Sonic Youth, The Jesus and Mary Chain, The Beach Boys, Efterklang, Golden, Tortoise, The Flaming Lips, HTRK, King Crimson, Archers of Loaf, Roxy Music, Cannonball Adderley, Miles Davis, My Bloody Valentine, Fugazi, Polvo, Jay Dee, MF Doom, Harmonia, Cluster, DEVO, Soft Cell, Christian Fennesz, Growing, Broadcast, Califone, Wolf Eyes, Harry Partch, Shellac, The Red Crayola, Popol Vuh, Michel Legrand.

Food: All of it.

And right now I'm completely obsessed Giorgio Moroder, and I may have a taco problem.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A Bicycle, Coffee, Books, Music, My Hearing, and Wine... All of the wine. and possibly tacos as a 7th.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Cute animals, sweaters, my own mortality within the context of my continual existential crisis, finding buried treasure, dreaming of wires and where/how they will be plugged into things (this is more of a problem than anything thing because this is what I get paid to think about), and how awesome the modular synths I'm building out will sound (this also fits in to the last statement about wires).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Who knows, it varies from week to week. Out singing karaoke. Sometimes I'm cooking myself dinner and then accidentally drink an entire bottle of wine. I usually do lots of activities with friends on Saturday during the day so more often than not I go to bed early. Saturday days are the new Friday nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
1. I feel like I'm applying for a job right now.

2. I worked on a Wal-Mart commercial a while back where we followed Miley Cyrus around for a few days and she would not make eye contact with me. Billy Ray Cyrus' dogs loved me, however.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are a goofy person who's emotionally available, loves animals, and wants to do any of the following:

-Have a lovely conversation over a glass of wine, beer, or a cocktail
-Ride bikes
-Cook dinner together
-Take over the world
-Sing karaoke
-Bake cookies, scones, or make waffles
-Make inappropriate comments with me during a movie or a TV show.
-Stage a coup
-Do the NYT Crosswords together.
-Text, email, g-chat gifs of cute/ridiculous animals to me while I'm bored at work.
-Teach our cats how to stage a coup
-Get existentially weird with me

If any of that appeals to you feel free to send me a message. I usually respond to everyone.