Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Los Angeles, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27-37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 15
5' 8" (1.73m)
English (Fluently), Japanese (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love meat - and I used to be a vegetarian for 7 years. That was before the Japanese taught me how delicious octopus tentacles could be. I lived in Japan for a few years after college where I had the philosophy of "Say yes to everything." As such I walked on fire, ate Fugu (before I knew you could die from it), learned that mochi+red bean soup is pretty tasty, but natto+raw egg+rice is not, and enjoyed "the Naked Man Festival" (really enjoyed it)....
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently moved out here following my dream job, where I get to solve puzzles all day and get paid to use my Japanese language skills. All that studying has finally paid off. Being in Koreatown is a bit like living in a Korean drama, now all I need is the love interest
(^ ^)

I don't actually like travelling, but I seem to do it a lot! I've been all about Asia, a bit of Europe, and love discovering beautiful or unusual places.
Next Stop: ???
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being person...well, some people find me funny .-.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my eyes
on a different level, that I'm empathetic. People seem to enjoy telling me their life's story. I am an INFJ so maybe that isn't surprising.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Korean or Japanese dramas, make-it-yourself (DIY), traditions, picnics, taking walks/hikes, nature, spring weather sans allergies, figuring out what is awesome about someone, play on words,

Books: Myers-Briggs related stuff, Laurie R. King, detective stories, audiobooks, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Harry Potter, Pop Psychology, Power of Habit,

blogs: Nerd Fitness, Ask a Manager, What's My Type?, PostSecret, Mark's Daily Apple,

music: Kings of Leon, Band of Horses, Remioromen, etc

Food: Primal, slow roasted pork, Frank's Hot Sauce, rosemary, salad with meat-as-the-flavor, broth based soups without noodles, sashimi, Korean BBQ!, Cayenne pepper. Places I've never been, weird combinations that make you wonder - how does that taste?, anything roasted. My vice is chocolate.

Drinks: Americanos, rum makes me happy, why aren't there any Chuhais in any Japanese restaurants
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A To Do List
Kitchen gadgets
Asian food
Internet access
Comfy blankets
peaceful loving relationships
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
figuring people out, learning how other people live and think.

of going Primal (Paleo / Caveman / Ancestral whatever you'd like to call it.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
relaxing at home, because, yay, its friday!!! I like exploring, but I'm also an introvert & like my down time as well.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
: there's something you've been meaning to check out and you'd like some company.
: you have an hour to spare & want to get a beverage together or something