Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Arlington, VA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 8" (1.73m)
Catholicism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
During the day I'm a federal research scientist. I work on interesting things related to statistical methods on matters important to public policy and demographics. While I didn't get into this because of my interest in civics and government... I'm not trying to save the world... its been an interesting perspective on it, nontheless.

Outside of that I can often be found making day trips to breweries, taking improv comedy classes, or messing around with the computer or playing games on the PS4. In the past I've done some social sports stuff but I'm on a hiatus but I'd like to jump back in. I've also been itching to find a good karaoke night around here... its been awhile.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Math, technology, following assembly directions, singing, knowing which metro car to use.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Smile. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I only read "the internet"... books on occasion. My top TV shows include Top Gear and Deadliest Catch but usually my TV floats between Discovery Channel and History Channel with occasional stops on Food Network and ESPN. I'm not against live music and I love cover bands, I just don't go out my own looking for it. Other than that I usually get greatest hits albums but my interests range from the 1960s to the mid-90s with a taste for 80s music. Beyond that, Queen, Meat Loaf, and the works of Jim Steinman tend to be over-represented. Food... chinese and italian are ALWAYS good bets.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
college hockey, Saturday mornings, a warm bed, my couch, laptop, and sunflower seeds
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how the world works. The more I understand the better I can deal with it... that's what I figure.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually karaoke, possibly a house party, other mucking about. During winter, this is accented with some UMass-Lowell hockey via radio.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're looking for a character with character... or if you really want to date a doctor (of philosophy)... or if you want to talk.

If you're OK with a bit of a reclamation project. I'm overweight and have some serious anxiety issues. Going at it alone in this world is tough but I've gotten this far. I don't need to be told what to do... I just want somebody in my corner with a bit of faith.

I have a lot of details here but it really only scratches the surface.